Griffen McCandles by Robert Asprin Jody Lynn Nye
Griffen McCandles is the protagonist in a series of comic fantasy novels by American authors Robert Asprin and Jody Lynn Nye. The series is also known as the “Dragons series.” The title character of the series, Griffen McCandles, is a masterful poker player and con artist who finds out, to his disbelief, that he’s a dragon.

Robert Lynn Asprin began his Griffen McCandles series in 2008 with the novel Dragons Wild. After Asprin’s death, the series was taken over by Jody Lynn Nye. Below is a list of Robert Asprin’s Griffen McCandles books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Jody Lynn Nye releases a new book at

Publication Order of Griffen McCandles Books

Dragons Wild(2008)Description / Buy at
Dragons Luck(2009)Description / Buy at
Dragons Deal(2010)Description / Buy at
Robert Asprin's Dragons Run(2013)Description / Buy at

Notes: Dragons Deal was co-authored by Jody Lynn Nye. Dragons Run was written by Nye, based on Asprin’s work.

If You Like Griffen McCandles Books, You’ll Love…

Griffen McCandles/Dragons Synopsis: Griffen McCandles by Robert Asprin is the first book in the Griffen McCandles (aka Dragons) series. Griffen McCandles (aka “Grifter”) is a low-stakes con artist and a poker player, who graduated college looking for a nice job from his family. Instead, he gets a startling revelation from an uncle of his – that he and his sister are actually dragons! After finding this out, he and his sister Valerie head to the Big Easy to make cash the only way they can. And once they get there, they’ll light the New Orleans criminal underworld on fire.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Griffen McCandles Books

One Response to “Order of Griffen McCandles Books”

  1. Mike Rae: 7 years ago

    Will there be another book in the dragon series. I look forward to further adventures with Griffin McCann less and an answer to the questions about his sisters baby. Love the series and hope there will be another one soon.


Leave a Reply