Order of Jack Taylor Books

The Jack Taylor series is a series of hardboiled crime fiction novels by Irish novelist Ken Bruen. The series is set in Galway and it takes you on the adventures of a disgraced ex-cop working as a PI. The series also looks at the decline of the Catholic Church in Ireland as a social and […]


Order of Inspector Brant Books

Detective Sergeant Tom Brant is the central character in Irish author Ken Bruen‘s Inspector Brant series. The series falls into the hardboiled and noir crime fiction genres. Tom Brant works alongside partner Chief Inspector James Roberts, policing the southeast precinct of London. Together, they will meet some of the meanest thugs, ruthless gangs and biggest […]


Order of Ken Bruen Books

Ken Bruen is an Irish author of hardboiled crime fiction. From Galway, Bruen attended Gormanston College and Trinity College Dublin to earn his PhD in metaphysics. From there, he spent 25 years teaching English abroad in places like Africa, Japan, Southeast Asia and South America. His series characters include Jack Taylor and Tom Brant.