Detective Sergeant Tom Brant is the central character in Irish author Ken Bruen‘s Inspector Brant series. The series falls into the hardboiled and noir crime fiction genres. Tom Brant works alongside partner Chief Inspector James Roberts, policing the southeast precinct of London. Together, they will meet some of the meanest thugs, ruthless gangs and biggest lowlights “The Great Wen” has to offer.

The Inspector Brant series began in 1998 with A White Arrest The first three books in the series can also be found as The White Trilogy, collected in an omnibus. Below is a list of Ken Bruen’s Inspector Brant books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Ken Bruen releases a new book at

Publication Order of Inspector Brant Books

If You Like Inspector Brant Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Inspector Brant Books

Leave a Reply