Maron, Follett Named MWA Grand Masters

Written by Brandon Williams on Wednesday, December 5th, 2012

Ken Follett and Margaret Maron have been named 2013 Grand Masters by the Mystery Writers of America (MWA).


“The Last Man” and Several Other Recent Book Releases

Written by Ella Thomson on Tuesday, November 20th, 2012

Some of the year’s top bestsellers from the best authors around are coming out this season, so readers everywhere are obviously very excited. Here are some of the latest major releases from this week and last… Mitch Rapp returns for the 13th time in The Last Man. An invaluable CIA asset has gone missing, and […]


Elizabeth Peters Has Egyptian-Themed 85th Birthday

Written by Julie Vegas on Monday, October 1st, 2012

Barbara Mertz turned 85 on September 29th, so instead of her going to Cairo, Cairo came to her. Barbara is better known under her pen names Elizabeth Peters and Barbara Michaels.


Order of Judge Deborah Knott Books

Deborah Knott is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American author Margaret Maron. Deborah Knott is a district judge working for the State of North Carolina.


Order of Sigrid Harald Books

Sigrid Harald is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American novelist Margaret Maron. Lt. Sigrid Harald is a homicide detective for the NYPD.


Order of Margaret Maron Books

Margaret Maron was an American author of mystery novels. She was a founding member of the Sisters in Crime, as well as a member of the American Crime Writers’ League and a director of the Mystery Writers of America. She had won several different awards, including the Agatha Award and the Anthony Award. Her series […]