Order of Avalon Books

The Avalon series is a series of fantasy novels by Marion Zimmer Bradley, and later by Diana L. Paxson. The series is set on a legendary island known as Avalon and the women behind its history as well as the history of Britain, re-telling the tales from the womens’ viewpoints.


Order of Darkover Books

Darkover is a series of science fiction/fantasy novels by American author Marion Zimmer Bradley. Darkover is a planet that is habitable by humans – the only of the seven planets that orbit a red giant star known as Cottman that humans can inhabit. The humans that colonized the planet were mostly Celtic and Spanish. The […]


Order of Marion Zimmer Bradley Books

Marion Zimmer Bradley was an American author of fantasy, science fiction and speculative fiction, as well as some gay & lesbian pulp fiction novels (which were controversial at the time) under various pseudonyms. Feminist views were a common theme in Bradley’s fiction. Bradley is best known for her Darkover series and to a lesser degree, […]