Molly Murphy is a series of historical mystery novels by British author Rhys Bowen. Molly Murphy always finds trouble, so she has left Ireland for the United States, where she ends up working as a detective in New York in the early 20th century.


Rhys Bowen is the pen name of English author Janet Quin-Harkin. Under the Rhys Bowen pen name, she writes mystery novels. Under her real name, she started out her career writing young adult romance, adult romance and children’s books. She made the switch to adult mysteries in 1997. Today, she writes the Constable Evan Evans, […]