Molly Murphy is a series of historical mystery novels by British author Rhys Bowen. Molly Murphy always finds trouble, so she has left Ireland for the United States, where she ends up working as a detective in New York in the early 20th century.

Rhys Bowen began her Molly Murphy series with Murphy’s Law in 2001. That novel is preceded by a prequel story titled The Amersham Rubies. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Rhys Bowen’s Molly Murphy books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Rhys Bowen releases a new book at

Publication Order of Molly Murphy Books

(By: Rhys Bowen, Clare Broyles)

Murphy's Law(2001)Description / Buy at
Death of Riley(2002)Description / Buy at
For the Love of Mike(2003)Description / Buy at
In Like Flynn(2005)Description / Buy at
Oh Danny Boy(2006)Description / Buy at
In Dublin's Fair City(2007)Description / Buy at
Tell Me, Pretty Maiden(2008)Description / Buy at
In a Gilded Cage(2009)Description / Buy at
The Last Illusion(2010)Description / Buy at
Bless the Bride(2011)Description / Buy at
The Amersham Rubies(2011)Description / Buy at
Hush Now, Don't You Cry(2012)Description / Buy at
The Face in the Mirror(2013)Description / Buy at
The Family Way(2013)Description / Buy at
Through the Window(2014)Description / Buy at
City of Darkness and Light(2014)Description / Buy at
The Edge of Dreams(2015)Description / Buy at
Away in a Manger(2015)Description / Buy at
Time of Fog and Fire(2016)Description / Buy at
The Ghost of Christmas Past(2017)Description / Buy at
Wild Irish Rose(2022)Description / Buy at
All That Is Hidden(2023)Description / Buy at
In Sunshine or in Shadow(2024)Description / Buy at
The Amersham Rubies is a prequel novella to the series.

If You Like Molly Murphy Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Molly Murphy Books

Leave a Reply