Constable Evans is a series of mystery novels by British novelist Rhys Bowen. Evan Evans is the constable of a cozy small town in the mountains of North Wales full of mystery and some unforgettable characters. The titles in the series are all “heaven” puns.

Rhys Bowen began her Constable Evan Evans series in 1997 with the novel Evans Above. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Constable Evans books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Rhys Bowen releases a new book at

Publication Order of Constable Evans Books

If You Like Constable Evans Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Constable Evans Books

Leave a Reply