The Mystery Man series is a series of comic caper novels by Irish author Colin Bateman. The series follows The Man with No Name (not Clint Eastwood), who runs a bookshop in Belfast, Northern Ireland called No Alibis. But when the local detective agency goes under, he ends up getting the call to work as […]


Colin Bateman is an Irish author of crime fiction, thriller and dark comedy novels. Whether it’s his Dan Starkey, Martin Murphy or Mystery Man series for adults or his Eddie and The Gang with No Name, Titanic 2020 or SOS Adventures for children, Bateman writes for both young and old. Bateman began his career as […]