Mystery Man by Colin Bateman
The Mystery Man series is a series of comic caper novels by Irish author Colin Bateman. The series follows The Man with No Name (not Clint Eastwood), who runs a bookshop in Belfast, Northern Ireland called No Alibis. But when the local detective agency goes under, he ends up getting the call to work as a private eye.

Colin Bateman began his Mystery Man series in 2009 with the title novel of the series. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Colin Bateman’s Mystery Man books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Colin Bateman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Mystery Man Books

Mystery Man(2009)Description / Buy at
The Day of the Jack Russell(2009)Description / Buy at
Dr. Yes(2010)Description / Buy at
The Prisoner of Brenda(2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mystery Man Books, You’ll Love…

Mystery Man Synopsis: In Mystery Man by Colin Bateman (book 1 of the series), the Man with No Name runs a Belfast mystery bookshop. When the P.I. agency next door closes down, their clients end up contacting him to work on their cases. The Man With No Name sees an opportunity to sell some books in the deal, and impress the girl who works at the jewellery shop. But soon, the mystery man will end up having to track down a murderer, leading to Nazi concentration camps and serial killers.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Mystery Man Books

One Response to “Order of Mystery Man Books”

  1. fleetstreet10: 9 years ago

    a very funny series


Leave a Reply