Dan Starkey by Colin Bateman
Dan Starkey is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction novels by Northern Irish novelist Colin Bateman. The series follows journalist-turned-PI Dan Starkey, a divorced cynic with a taste for alcohol. The series is set in Belfast, Northern Ireland.

Colin Bateman began his Dan Starkey series in 1995 with the novel Divorcing Jack. The novel was made into a film, with a screenplay written by Bateman himself. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Colin Bateman’s Dan Starkey books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Colin Bateman releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Dan Starkey Books

Divorcing Jack(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Of Wee Sweetie Mice & Men(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Turbulent Priests(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shooting Sean(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Horse with My Name(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Driving Big Davie(2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Belfast Confidential(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nine Inches(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fire and Brimstone(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dead Pass(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Dan Starkey Books, You’ll Love…

Dan Starkey Synopses: In Divorcing Jack by Colin Bateman (book 1 of the series), Dan Starkey is a wily and witty Belfast journalist. Both he and his wife Patricia love drinking and dancing. But things get out of hand after he meets Margaret. And then, she is murdered. Soon, Dan himself is a target, and he must solve this mystery before time runs out.

In Of Wee Sweetie Mice and Men by Colin Bateman (book 2 of the series), Fat Boy McMaster is a not-so-great boxer, although he’s the Irish champion. His scheming manager works out a deal to put together a fight on St. Patrick’s Day against Mike Tyson in NYC, and he wants Dan Starkey to write a book on the whole ordeal. While Dan’s plans to get his wife to give their marriage another shot fail, he heads out to New York with McMaster. But once they get there, Fat Boy’s wife is kidnapped and he’s chased around town by all sorts of different gunmen.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dan Starkey Books

Leave a Reply