The Sipstrassi universe is a series of historical/heroic fantasy novels by British author David Gemmell. The series is also known as the Stones of Power series, and it actually consists of two mini-series – the Jon Shannow mini-series and the Stones of Power mini-series. The Sipstrassi series is a re-telling of Arthurian legend.


David Gemmell (1948-2006) was an English author of heroic and historical fantasy novels. He is the author of the Drenai Saga and Sipstrassi series. Gemmell began trying to write in the ’70s, but the end result was not quite what he desired. Then, after being diagnosed with terminal cancer, he went back to writing, as […]