A.E. Howe is an American author best known for writing the Baron Blasko Mysteries series and the Marry Macklin Mysteries series of books.

Howe attended the University of Georgia where he earned his degree in English Education. He now makes his home on a farm in north Florida with his wife and their many pets. In addition to his work as an author, Howe is also a produced screenwriter and playwright. He is also the host of the Guns of Hollywood podcast.

Get notified when A.E. Howe releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Baron Blasko Mysteries Books

Publication Order of Larry Macklin Mysteries Books

November's Past (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
December's Secrets (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
January's Betrayal (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
February's Regrets (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
March's Luck (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
April's Desires (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
May's Danger (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
June's Troubles (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
July's Trials (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
August's Heat (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
September's Fury (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
October's Fear (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Spring's Promises (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summer's Rage (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Autumn's Ghost (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Winter's Chill (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Valentine's Warning (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
St. Patrick's Cross (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Memorial Day's Escape (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Independence Day's Search (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Broken State (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Creature Feature (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Mortician Murder Mystery Books

Return to Death (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Gambling on Death (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Memorial for Death (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Search for Death (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like A.E. Howe Books, You’ll Love…

Fangs is the first book in the Baron Blasko Mysteries series. The book sees a woman named Josephine Nicholson who never intended to have a vampire living in her basement, but nonetheless finds herself with one. She took a trip to Romania to spread her grandfather’s ashes and ended up bound to Baron Dragomir Blasko. She can either stay with him in Romania or take him home to Alabama. She decides to head home and they start to cohabitate, despite the suspicions of her maid, Josephine. When a murder takes place across the street, Josephine wonders if Blasko is to blame. When the bodies continue to pile up, the two will work together to find the real killer.

November’s Past is the first book in the Larry Macklin Mysteries series. The book takes place in a rural Florida county where Larry is investigating the murder of a dead stranger. His search ends up intersecting with an arson investigation in the area. The common thread is a group of people who went to high school together in the 1970s. A list that includes Larry’s father, the sheriff. One of the group ends up dead and Larry is left to find out who is responsible and find them before they kill again.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of A.E. Howe Books

Leave a Reply