A.E. Rayne is a New Zealand author of fantasy novels. She writes the Furyck Saga series and the Lords of Alekka series. A.E. (or Amy) began reading historical romance when she was young. She particularly loved the Brontës. By age 8, she already decided to become a writer. She earned her Bachelor’s degree in Communications, and trained as a graphic designer, but she kept working away at her dream – filling up binders of stories, screenplays and concepts.

A.E. Rayne made her debut as a novelist in 2017 with Winter’s Fury. Below is a list of A.E. Rayne’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when A.E. Rayne releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Furyck Saga Books

Winter's Fury (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Burning Sea (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Night of the Shadow Moon (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hallow Wood (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Raven's Warning (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Vale of the Gods (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kings of Fate (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Fate Of The Furycks Books

The Shadow Isle (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tower of Blood and Flame (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Home of the Hunted (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Lords Of Alekka Books

Eye of the Wolf (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mark of the Hunter (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blood of the Raven (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Heart of the King (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fury of the Queen (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wrath of the Sun (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like A.E. Rayne Books, You’ll Love…

A.E. Rayne Synopses: Winter’s Fury by A.E. Rayne is the first book in the Furyck Saga. Jael Furyck finds herself in a dire situation. Her beloved father has passed away, leaving the throne vulnerable to her treacherous uncle’s grasp. To make matters worse, her uncle now plans to force her into a marriage with the son of their long-standing enemy. But Jael is no ordinary woman. She is a skilled warrior, honed in battle since childhood, and the idea of becoming someone’s wife goes against everything she believes in.

Eadmund Skalleson, on the other hand, is feeling trapped and conflicted. His father, determined to secure a suitable heir, is pressuring him to marry. The ultimatum is clear: marry Jael Furyck or face the consequences. However, Eadmund has never been one to conform to expectations, and the idea of marrying Jael, their rival’s daughter, is something he vehemently opposes.

The clash between Jael and Eadmund is inevitable, with both fiercely resisting the idea of being forced into a marriage neither desires. As their paths intertwine, sparks fly, and tensions rise. But beneath the surface, there might be more to their connection than either of them anticipated. As they navigate the treacherous world of politics and power struggles, they must confront their own prejudices and misconceptions.

Will Jael and Eadmund find a way to forge their own destinies and break free from the constraints imposed upon them? Can they set aside their differences and discover a love that defies expectations? In this tale of strength, resilience, and unexpected passion, Jael and Eadmund must confront their own desires and question everything they thought they knew about loyalty and love.

Eye of the Wolf is the first book in A.E. Rayne’s Lords of Alekka series. In the kingdom of Alekka, two individuals find themselves entangled in a web of fate and ambition, each seeking to escape their troubled pasts.

Alys, burdened by a haunting history, escaped an abusive marriage years ago, seeking refuge in a remote fishing village. But her husband’s shadow looms over her, and with her children’s safety at stake, she plots an escape, determined to lead them to a new life far away from the grasp of her cruel husband.

Reinar, the lord of a failing fort guarding the bridge to Alekka’s capital, faces his own struggles. His men have abandoned him, and in a desperate attempt to regain his fortune and reputation, he sets sail to capture slaves for profit. Little does he know that his journey will intertwine with the fate of Alys and the kingdom of Alekka.

As Alys and Reinar’s paths converge, they find themselves thrust into a brewing war of power-hungry lords and vengeful gods. Alekka is on the brink of chaos, and the kingdom needs heroes to rise above the turmoil and lead their people to safety.

Together, Alys and Reinar must confront their pasts, face their true selves, and discover the strength within them. Their actions will shape the future of Alekka and determine whether the kingdom survives the impending storm of conflict and destruction.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of A.E. Rayne Books

Leave a Reply