Adam Haslett is an American author of literary fiction. He is a graduate of Swarthmore College, the Iowa Writers’ Workshop, and Yale Law School, and he has been a visiting professor at the Iowa Writers’ Workshop and Columbia University. His journalism work has appeared in such publications as The Financial Times, Esquire, New York Magazine, The New Yorker, The Guardian, Der Spiegel, The Nation, and The Atlantic Monthly. He lives in New York City.

Adam Haslett made his debut as a published author in 2002 with the short story collection You Are Not a Stranger Here. His first novel, Union Atlantic, was published in 2010. Below is a list of Adam Haslett’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Union Atlantic (2010)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Imagine Me Gone (2016)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

You Are Not a Stranger Here (2002)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

If You Like Adam Haslett Books, You’ll Love…

Adam Haslett Synopsis: Imagine Me Gone is a standalone title by Adam Haslett. When Margaret’s fiancé, John, is hospitalized for depression in 1960s London, she must make a choice: carry on with their plans despite what she now knows of his condition, or back away from the suffering it may bring her. She decides to marry him. At the heart of the story is their eldest son, Michael, a brilliant, anxious music fanatic who makes sense of the world through parody. Over the span of decades, his younger siblings – the savvy and responsible Celia and the ambitious and tightly controlled Alec – struggle along with their mother to care for Michael’s increasingly troubled and precarious existence.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Adam Haslett Books