Albert Ashforth is an American author of spy thriller novels. Albert served abroad in the U.S. Army after he graduated from high school. When he returned home, he received his B.A. from Brooklyn College. He spent time as as a military contractor working in Bosnia, Kosovo, Germany and Afghanistan, and also trained NATO officers in Germany. His writing has appeared in the New York Times and several other publications. Albert is part of the faculty at the State University of New York and lives in New York City.

Albert Ashforth made his debut as a published author in 1969 with the non-fiction book Thomas Henry Huxley, which was part of the Twayne’s English Authors series. His debut as a novelist was in 1984 with the mystery novel Murder After the Fact. Below is a list of Albert Ashforth’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Albert Ashforth releases a new book at

Publication Order of Alex Klear Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Murder After the Fact (1984)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Thomas Henry Huxley, (1969)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Albert Ashforth Books, You’ll Love…

Albert Ashforth Synopsis: The Rendition by Albert Ashforth is the first book in the Alex Klear series, and is a look inside the American involvement in the conflict in Kosovo. Alex Klear, a veteran intelligence officer, is sent to the Balkans on a hastily planned rendition which goes terribly bad. Alex decides he is ready to retire. However, when he is persuaded to go to Germany as part of an operation connected to the rendition, he finds himself caught between two dynamic women – an old girlfriend and the female colonel running the op. While there, he becomes a target of the Kosovo Liberation Army, a murder suspect to the German police, and for his superiors, the perfect fall guy to take the heat for a badly botched secret operation. With Kosovo’s independence declaration coming closer by the day, the secret war heats up and Alex comes to realize that he is at the center of a murky conspiracy aimed at making the United States an international pariah.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Albert Ashforth Books

Leave a Reply