Alex Erickson
Alex Erickson is an American author of cozy mystery novels. He writes the Bookstore Cafe Mysteries series. Alex has wanted to write ever since he was young. He’s also always been interested in the motive behind the murder, leading him to become a mystery author. Alex always has a quip ready in a snap and tries to keep his conversations light and friendly. He lives in Ohio with his family and cats, who always bring him some inspiration.

Alex Erickson became a published novelist in 2015 with the novel Death by Coffee. Below is a list of Alex Erickson’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Alex Erickson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bookstore Cafe Mystery Books

Death by Coffee (2015)Description / Buy at
Death by Tea (2015)Description / Buy at
Death By Pumpkin Spice (2016)Description / Buy at
Death by Vanilla Latte (2017)Description / Buy at
Death by Eggnog (2017)Description / Buy at
Death by Espresso (2018)Description / Buy at
Death by Café Mocha (2019)Description / Buy at
Death by French Roast (2020)Description / Buy at
Death by Hot Apple Cider (2021)Description / Buy at
Death by Hot Cocoa (2022)Description / Buy at
Death by Spiced Chai (2022)Description / Buy at
Death by Iced Coffee (2023)Description / Buy at
Death by Peppermint Cappuccino (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cat Yoga Mystery Books

A Pose Before Dying (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Furever Pets Mystery Books

The Pomeranian Always Barks Twice (2020)Description / Buy at
Dial 'M' for Maine Coon (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Christmas Cocoa Murder(2019)Description / Buy at
Instinct: An Animal Rescuers Anthology(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alex Erickson Books, You’ll Love…

Bookstore Cafe Mysteries Synopsis: In Death by Coffee by Alex Erickson (book 1 of the Bookstore Cafe Mysteries series), Krissy Hancock and her best friend Vicki have decided to open a bookstore cafe in their new town of Pine Hills. They have chosen the name “Death by Coffee,” after Krissy’s father’s most famous mystery novel, but they don’t forsee just how well the name will fit. On opening day, Brendon Lawyer huffily takes his coffee… to the grave. It seems he had a severe allergy to peanuts… but since when were nuts served in coffee? And what happened to his allergy medication? Fortunately, Krissy’s love of puzzles and mysteries leads her not only to Officer Paul Dalton, but also to many of her new neighbours, who aren’t terribly upset that the book is closed on Brendon. But one of them is a killer, and Krissy needs to read between the lies if she wants to save her new store — and live to see how this story ends…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alex Erickson Books

Leave a Reply