Alexa Martin is an American author best known for her contemporary romance book series, The Playbook.

Alexa is a stay-at-home mom who does her writing at home. She is married to a former NFL player and the book series is inspired by the years that she spent married to him while he was still in the league. The two met while in high school and her husband now coaches there. The book series is in development by Starz and G-Unit Films and Television by 50 Cent and La La Anthony.

Publication Order of Playbook Books

Intercepted (2018)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Fumbled (2019)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Blitzed (2019)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Snapped (2020)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Mom Jeans and Other Mistakes (2021)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

If You Like Alexa Martin Books, You’ll Love…

Intercepted is the first book in the Playbook series. The book starts with Marlee Harper who is the perfect girlfriend to her NFL star boyfriend. She’s had plenty of practice as they have been dating for the past ten years without a ring. Things get complicated when Marlee discovers that her boyfriend has been seeing other women on the side. She gets rid of him then decides that she is never going to date an athlete ever again. This is bad news for the new quarterback (and former fling) Gavin Pope who has his eye on Marlee. Gavin sets out to show her that he is nothing like her ex-boyfriend. However, the other player’s wives aren’t too happy to see her around and have their sights set on taking her down.

Another good book in the series is called Snapped. This one sees Elliot Reed pretending to live her best life in her job as Strategic Communications Manager for the Denver Mustangs. Her job gets busy when the star quarterback decides to take a knee during the national anthem. Quinton Howard Jr. is the one who does it and he believes he’s taking his chance to change the league for the better. The team assigns Elliot to manage him and it’ll be up to her to try and get Quinton back in line. However, the two get much more than they bargained for when sparks start to fly.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alexa Martin Books

Leave a Reply