Alexandra Bracken
Alexandra Bracken is an American author of YA fantasy novels. She writes the Darkest Minds series, the Passenger series and has also contributed to the Star Wars series – in the form of a novelization of Episode IV: A New Hope. Alexandra was raised in Scottsdale, Arizona. After graduating from high school in 2005, she attended The College of William and Mary in Williamsburg, Virginia where she would eventually graduate magna cum laude with a degree in History and English. Alexandra lives in New York City and works in the publishing industry.

Alexandra Bracken made her debut as a published novelist in 2010 with the standalone novel Brightly Woven. Below is a list of Alexandra Bracken’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Alexandra Bracken releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Darkest Minds Books

The Darkest Minds (2012)Description / Buy at
Never Fade (2013)Description / Buy at
In The After Light (2014)Description / Buy at
Through the Dark (2015)Description / Buy at
The Rising Dark (2016)Description / Buy at
The Darkest Legacy (2018)Description / Buy at
The book Through the Dark contains the previously published short stores: In Time (read after The Darkest Minds), Sparks Rise (read after Never Fade) and Beyond the Night (read after In The After Light).

Publication Order of Passenger Books

Publication Order of Prosper Redding Books

The Dreadful Tale of Prosper Redding (2017)Description / Buy at
The Last Life of Prince Alastor (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Silver in the Bone Books

Silver in the Bone (2023)Description / Buy at
The Mirror of Beasts (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

(with Leigh Dragoon)

Brightly Woven: The Graphic Novel (With: Leigh Dragoon) (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Star Wars Disney Books

Ezra's Gamble (By: Ryder Windham) (2014)Description / Buy at
The Princess, the Scoundrel and the Farm Boy (2015)Description / Buy at
Return of the Jedi - Beware the Power of the Dark Side! (By: Tom Angleberger) (2015)Description / Buy at
Before the Awakening (By: Greg Rucka,Phil Noto) (2015)Description / Buy at
The Force Awakens - Rey's Story (By: Elizabeth Schaefer) (2016)Description / Buy at
Tales From a Galaxy Far, Far Away (By: Landry Q. Walker) (2016)Description / Buy at
Guardians of the Whills (By: Greg Rucka) (2017)Description / Buy at
Star Wars: BB-8 On The Run (By: Drew Daywalt) (2017)Description / Buy at
The Mighty Chewbacca in the Forest of Fear (By: Tom Angleberger) (2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alexandra Bracken Books, You’ll Love…

Alexandra Bracken Synopsis: The Star Wars novel A New Hope: The Princess, the Scoundrel, and the Farm Boy is a re-telling of Episode IV: A New Hope by Alexandra Bracken. The Rebel Alliance has been able to win a few battles against the Empire, but things are looking grim. The Empire is about to finish building the greatest weapon the galaxy has ever seen, the Death Star. The rebels’ only chance to defeat it now lies in the unlikely hands of a princess, a scoundrel, and a farm boy…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alexandra Bracken Books

Leave a Reply