Alina Boyden is an American author of epic fantasy novels. She writes the Stealing Thunder series. Aside from being a novelist, Alina is a trans rights activist and a Ph.D candidate in cultural anthropology. She is focused on organized communities of transgender women in Pakistan, and their fight for their rights at home and abroad. It has even inspired her, as a transgender woman, in her own battles for civil rights in the U.S. as she fought for transgender healthcare rights in a major court case with the ACLU.

Alina Boyden made her debut as a novelist in 2020 with Stealing Thunder. Below is a list of Alina Boyden’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Alina Boyden releases a new book at

Publication Order of Stealing Thunder Books

Stealing Thunder (2020)Description / Buy at
Gifting Fire (2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alina Boyden Books, You’ll Love…

Alina Boyden Synopsis: Stealing Thunder is the first book of its own series by Alina Boyden. In a different life, under a different name, Razia Khan was raised to be the Crown Prince of Nizam, the most powerful kingdom in Daryastan. Born with the soul of a woman, she ran away at a young age to escape her father’s hatred and live life true to herself.

Amongst the hijras of Bikampur, Razia finds sisterhood and discovers a new purpose in life. By day she’s one of her dera’s finest dancers, and by night its most profitable thief. But when her latest target leads her to cross paths with Arjun Agnivansha, Prince of Bikampur, it is she who has something stolen.

An immediate connection with the prince changes Razia’s life forever, and she finds herself embroiled in a dangerous political war. The stakes are greater than any heist she’s ever performed. When the battle brings her face to face with her father, Razia has the chance to reclaim everything she los… and save her prince.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alina Boyden Books

Leave a Reply