Alyssa Clarke is an author of historical romance novels. She writes the Those Very Bad Fairbanks series and the Wagers and Wallflowers series. She enjoys dreaming up bold and non-traditional heroines along with irresistibly charming protagonists who resemble Henry Cavill in her mind. When she isn’t writing, Alyssa may be hiking, watching movies, or playing games with her husband, two children and dog.

Alyssa Clarke made her debut as a novelist in 2021 with Love Me, If You Dare. The novel launched her Wagers and Wallflowers series. Below is a list of Alyssa Clarke’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Alyssa Clarke releases a new book at

Publication Order of Those Very Bad Fairbanks Books

Taming of the Rogue (2021)Description / Buy at
The Viscount and the Hellion (2021)Description / Buy at
Slightly Wicked (2021)Description / Buy at
Seven Nights with the Duke (2021)Description / Buy at
Between Scandal and Desire (2022)Description / Buy at
My Fair Rakess (2022)Description / Buy at
Miss Charlotte and the Duke (2022)Description / Buy at
The Scoundrel You Know (2022)Description / Buy at
Dear Mr. Fairbanks (2024)Description / Buy at
It Started With a Kiss (2024)Description / Buy at
A Pocket Full of Mischief (2024)Description / Buy at
When The Rogue Met His Match (2024)Description / Buy at
An Unlikely Countess (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wagers and Wallflowers Books

Love Me, If You Dare (2021)Description / Buy at
Marry Me, If You Dare (2021)Description / Buy at
Seduce Me, If You Dare (2021)Description / Buy at
Ruin Me, If You Dare (2021)Description / Buy at
Kiss Me, If You Dare (2021)Description / Buy at
Tempt Me, If You Dare (2021)Description / Buy at
Wrong Earl, Right Dare (2022)Description / Buy at
Daring with the Rogue (2022)Description / Buy at
The Difference a Dare Makes (2022)Description / Buy at
No Good Dare Goes Unpunished (2022)Description / Buy at
Beauty Dares the Beast (2023)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Own Dare (2023)Description / Buy at
A Wager too Wicked (2023)Description / Buy at
Two Dares, a Duke, and a Runaway Bride (2023)Description / Buy at
Never Wager with a Scoundrel (2023)Description / Buy at
A Dare too Scandalous (2024)Description / Buy at
Dared by a Rogue (2024)Description / Buy at
The Wallflower Dares the Duke (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alyssa Clarke Books, You’ll Love…

Alyssa Clarke Synopses: Taming of the Rogue is the first book in the Those Very Bad Fairbanks series. Colin Fairbanks, the newly appointed Earl of Celdon, finds himself facing a dilemma. The Fairbanks family, known as the ‘Very Bad Fairbanks,’ is notorious for their impetuous and lively nature, causing a series of scandals even before their debut in society. In order to uphold the family’s reputation, Colin must present himself as a respectable member of the highest echelons of society, and for that, he needs a proper and respectable wife.

During his lessons in etiquette with his tutor, Miss Hermina Fernsby, Colin begins to realize that the ideal countess may have been right under his nose all along. However, Mina, a spirited and unconventional woman, is not willing to risk her heart with a rogue. She is determined not to make it easy for Colin, setting the stage for a delightful tale of romance and societal expectations.

The Viscount and the Hellion is the second book in the Those Very Bad Fairbanks series. Miss Fanny Fairbanks, having lost her love in the war and carefully navigating through life to keep their love child a secret, faces an unexpected turn of events. At a ball, she encounters a gentleman who bears an uncanny resemblance to her lost love, Simon Gracely. To her surprise, this gentleman not only looks like Simon but also acts as if he doesn’t know her.

Determined to unravel the mystery, Fanny concocts a daring plan that involves kidnapping the new Viscount Havisham, the gentleman in question. They find themselves secluded in a cottage for several nights. Fanny hopes that this unconventional strategy will either restore his memory and rekindle their love or give her the courage to bid him farewell. The story unfolds with intrigue, secrets, and the possibility of rediscovering a lost connection.

Love Me, If You Dare by Alyssa Clarke is the first book of the Wagers and Wallflowers series. They comprise a group of wallflowers, bluestockings, merry widows, and debutantes—members of an exclusive Lady’s Club nestled in Berkeley Square! Within its clandestine confines, these ladies engage in audacious wagers, master the art of combat, delve into scandalous literature, and refine their skills in captivating the gentlemen who will succumb to their charms…

Sebastian Crawford, the Duke of Hartford, upholds principles of duty, honor, and family. His meticulously laid plans include his sister’s engagement and the selection of his duchess from a curated list of eligible debutantes. However, an unexpected twist occurs when his sister goes missing just weeks before her wedding!

Lady Theodosia Winfern finds herself embroiled in a heated exchange when a captivating duke accuses her of influencing his sister to shirk her responsibilities. The duke insists that Theo remains by his side (even if it means sharing his chamber) until his sister is located. Forced to comply with his scandalous demands, Theo is wary of making a powerful duke her adversary, especially considering his knowledge of her secret lady’s club!

Initially, both vehemently deny the intensifying attraction between them. However, as temptation becomes irresistible, their denial crumbles, and they find themselves succumbing to a passion that can no longer be ignored…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alyssa Clarke Books

Leave a Reply