amanda-carlsonAmanda Carlson, resides in Minneapolis, Minnesota with her husband and three children. She is a Minnesota girl born and raised, she is a graduate of the University of Minnesota with a BA in Speech and Hearing Science as well as Child Development. She furthered her education and went on to get an A.A.S. in Sign Language Interpreting then went on to work as an interpreter until just after her first child was born.

Amanda is the author of the Jessica McClan series, she started writing stories about teenage girls and their missteps while she was still in high school and she still has the spiral notebooks as proof. She began writing Full Blooded because she loves kickass heroines and shifters of all kinds. Amanda feels there aren’t enough warm-blooded girls to go around. She can’t imagine writing anything other than urban fantasy and paranormal romance.

Get notified when Amanda Carlson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jessica McClain Books

Publication Order of Sin City Collectors Books

(with Kristen Painter)

Aces Wild (2014)Description / Buy at
Queen of Hearts (By: Kristen Painter) (2014)Description / Buy at
Ante Up (2014)Description / Buy at
Dead Man's Hand (By: Kristen Painter) (2014)Description / Buy at
All In (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mina Kane Books

Publication Order of Phoebe Meadows Books

Publication Order of Holly Danger Books

If You Like Amanda Carlson, You’ll Love…

  • Ilona Andrews
  • Patricia Briggs
  • Karen Chance

Amanda Carlson Synopsis:Pure Blooded, the fifth book in the Blooded series finds Jessica with no where left to run. She’s back from Hell and finds her world has been thrown into chaos. With her Father fighting a losing battle against Made wolves and when she and her crew rush to her Father’s aid they find the war is not as straightforward as it seems. However, something larger, ancient and powerful is on the hunt and won’t rest until Jessica is dead so she must change her tactics – but how can she defeat someone who is able to predict her every move?

Order of Books » Authors » Order Of Amanda Carlson Books

Leave a Reply