Amy Engel
Amy Engel is an American author of YA dystopian fiction novels. She writes the Book of Ivy series. Amy was born in Kansas and after spending a childhood in many different countries (Iran, Taiwan) and states, She settled in Kansas City, Missouri where she lives with her husband and two kids. Before becoming a full-time writer/mom, Amy worked as a criminal defense attorney, which is not quite as fun as it is on TV.

Amy Engel became a published author in 2014 with the novel The Book of Ivy. Below is a list of Amy Engel’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Amy Engel releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Book of Ivy Books

The Book of Ivy (2014)Description / Buy at
The Revolution of Ivy (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Roanoke Girls (2017)Description / Buy at
The Familiar Dark (2020)Description / Buy at
I Did It For You (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Amy Engel Books, You’ll Love…

Amy Engel Synopsis: The Book of Ivy by Amy Engel is the first book in the Book of Ivy series. After a brutal nuclear war, the United States was left decimated. A small group of survivors eventually banded together, but only after more conflict over which family would govern the new nation. The Westfalls lost. Fifty years later, peace and control are maintained by marrying the daughters of the losing side to the sons of the winning group in a yearly ritual. This year, it is Ivy Westfall’s turn. Her mission is simple: to kill the president’s son ― her soon-to-be husband ― and return the Westfall family to power. But Bishop Lattimer is either a very skilled actor or he’s not what Ivy expects. He might even be the one person in this world who truly understands Ivy. But Ivy’s fate is sealed. Ivy is the only one who can restore the Westfall legacy. Because Bishop must die, and Ivy must be the one to kill him.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Amy Engel Books

Leave a Reply