Marie Lu
Marie Lu is a Chinese-American author of YA dystopian novels. She is the New York Times bestselling author of the Legend Trilogy. Marie graduated from the University of Southern California in 2006. Before becoming an author, she worked at a video game company as an art director. Marie currently lives in Los Angeles, California.

Marie Lu became a published author in 2011 with her debut novel, Legend. Below is a list of Marie Lu’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Marie Lu releases a new book at

Publication Order of Legend Books

Publication Order of Legend Graphic Novels

Publication Order of Legend Collections

Life Before Legend (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Young Elites Books

The Young Elites (2014)Description / Buy at
The Rose Society (2015)Description / Buy at
The Midnight Star (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Warcross Books

Publication Order of DC Icons Books

Wonder Woman: Warbringer (By: Leigh Bardugo) (2017)Description / Buy at
Batman: Nightwalker (2018)Description / Buy at
Catwoman: Soulstealer (By: Sarah J. Maas) (2018)Description / Buy at
Superman: Dawnbreaker (By: Matt de la Pena) (2019)Description / Buy at
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (The Graphic Novel) (By: Leigh Bardugo) (2020)Description / Buy at
Black Canary: Breaking Silence (By: Alexandra Monir) (2020)Description / Buy at
Harley Quinn: Reckoning (By: Rachael Allen) (2022)Description / Buy at
Harley Quinn: Ravenous (By: Rachael Allen) (2023)Description / Buy at
Harley Quinn: Redemption (By: Rachael Allen) (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Skyhunter Books

Publication Order of Stars and Smoke Books

Stars and Smoke (2023)Description / Buy at
Icon and Inferno (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Kingdom of Back (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Batman: Nightwalker (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Spirit Animals Books

Hunted (By: Maggie Stiefvater) (2014)Description / Buy at
Fire and Ice (By: Shannon Hale) (2014)Description / Buy at
Against the Tide (By: Tui T Sutherland) (2014)Description / Buy at
Rise and Fall (By: Eliot Schrefer) (2014)Description / Buy at
The Evertree (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Slasher Girls & Monster Boys(2015)Description / Buy at
A Tyranny of Petticoats(2016)Description / Buy at
My Life: Growing Up Asian in America(2022)Description / Buy at

Note: Legend: The Graphic Novel was adapted by Leigh Dragoon.

If You Like Marie Lu Books, You’ll Love…

Marie Lu Synopsis: In Legend by Marie Lu, the western United States is now a nation known as the Republic, a nation constantly at war with its neighbours. 15 year-old June was born into an elite Republic family and is being groomed for success in their military. Another 15 year-old, Day, was born in the slums of the Republic. He is the most wanted criminal in the country, but his crimes have good motives behind them. June and Day are from opposite sides of the spectrum and have no reason to ever meet until June’s brother Metias is murdered and Day becomes a suspect. Day is now in a fight for his family’s survival and June swears to avenge her brother’s death. But then, the two discover why they have truly been brought together and what their country will do to keep its dirty secrets.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Marie Lu Books

Leave a Reply