Legend by Marie Lu
The Legend Trilogy is a series of YA dystopian novels by Chinese-American author Marie Lu. The western U.S. is now known as the Republic of America. It is an aggressive militarized country under Martial Law. June Iparis is a 15 year-old prodigy who is being groomed for success in the highest of the military circles, while another 15 year-old named Day Wing is a poor criminal. The two have nothing in common, until something links the two of them together.

Marie Lu began her Legend Trilogy series in 2011 with the novel Legend. The series was optioned for film by CBS Films ten months prior to its publication. In his New York Times book review of the novel, Ridley Pearson was quoted as saying “Legend doesn’t merely survive the hype, it deserves it.” The series concluded in November 2013 with Champion. Below is a list of Marie Lu’s Legend books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Marie Lu releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Legend Books

Publication Order of Legend Graphic Novels

Publication Order of Legend Collections

Life Before Legend(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Legend Trilogy Books, You’ll Love…

Legend Synopsis: Life Before Legend: Stories of the Criminal and the Prodigy by Marie Lu gives readers a look at both June and Day before they met. As pre-teens, they must strugle to survive in their vastly different ends of the Republic spectrum. June was just starting at Drake University as the youngest cadet ever to be admitted, while Day was off fighting for whatever he could get to eat on the streets of the Lake Sector. The collection contains two original stories written by Marie Lu herself.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Legend Trilogy Books

Leave a Reply