Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth
The Divergent Trilogy is a series of dystopian fiction/science fiction novels by American novelist Veronica Roth. It tells the story of a future version of Chicago where society is divided into factions, including the selfless, the peaceful, the honest, the brave and the intelligent. One day every year, all 16 year-olds are given a test that will determine the test they fall into and they must decide whether they are going to stick with their family or transfer to a new faction. A “divergent” is someone who doesn’t fit into any of the various factions. The rights to the series were purchased by Summit Media and is being adapted into a film series starring Shailene Woodley and Theo James.

Veronica Roth began her Divergent Trilogy series with the title novel, Divergent, which was published in 2011. The series consists of three novels – Divergent, 2012’s Insurgent and 2013’s Allegiant, plus novellas and other bonus materials. Below is a list of Veronica Roth’s Divergent Trilogy books in order of when they were first released (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Veronica Roth releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Divergent Books

Publication Order of Divergent Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Divergent Miscellaneous Books

The World of Divergent(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Divergent Collections

If You Like Divergent Trilogy Books, You’ll Love…

Divergent Trilogy Synopses: Four: A Divergent Story Collection consists of five short stories that are each told from Four’s perspective. The collection includes The Transfer, The Initiate, The Son, The Traitor and Free Four, each told through the eyes of Tobias Eaton, unveiling his backstory, personality and his relationships.

The World of Divergent: The Path to Allegiant is a 50 page bonus that was previously exclusive to the Divergent series box set. It includes faction manifestos, a quiz, an interview with author Veronica Roth, playlists, Allegiant teasers and much more!

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Divergent Books

One Response to “Order of Divergent Books”

  1. Tabraiz Bukhari: 6 years ago

    Paperback features over fifty pages of bonus materials, including a sneak peek of Insurgent, an author Q&A, a discussion guide, a Divergent playlist, faction manifestos, and more!

    In Beatrice Prior’s dystopian Chicago world, society is divided into five factions, each dedicated to the cultivation of a particular virtue—Candor (the honest), Abnegation (the selfless), Dauntless (the brave), Amity (the peaceful), and Erudite (the intelligent). On an appointed day of every year, all sixteen-year-olds must select the faction to which they will devote the rest of their lives. For Beatrice, the decision is between staying with her family and being who she really is—she can’t have both. So she makes a choice that surprises everyone, including herself.https://bookseriesinorder.blogspot.com/2017/10/divergent-trilogy-books-in-order.html During the highly competitive initiation that follows, Beatrice renames herself Tris and struggles alongside her fellow initiates to live out the choice they have made. Together they must undergo extreme physical tests of endurance and intense psychological simulations, some with devastating consequences. As initiation transforms them all, Tris must determine who her friends really are—and where, exactly, a romance with a sometimes fascinating, sometimes exasperating boy fits into the life she’s chosen. But Tris also has a secret, one she’s kept hidden from everyone because she’s been warned it can mean death. And as she discovers unrest and growing conflict that threaten to unravel her seemingly perfect society, she also learns that her secret might help her save those she loves . . . or it might destroy her.


Leave a Reply