Amy Harmon is a bestselling author best known for writing The Bird and the Sword Chronicles series of books, the The Chronicles of Saylok series, and The Law of Moses series of books.

The Bird and the Sword was a Goodreads Best Book of 2016 finalist. Harmon considers her career to be a dream come true as she grew up as a country girl in Utah.

Get notified when Amy Harmon releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Bird and the Sword Chronicles Books

The Bird and the Sword (2016)Description / Buy at
The Queen and the Cure (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Chronicles of Saylok Books

The First Girl Child (2019)Description / Buy at
The Second Blind Son (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Law of Moses Books

The Law of Moses (2014)Description / Buy at
The Song of David (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Purgatory Books

Slow Dance in Purgatory (2012)Description / Buy at
Prom Night in Purgatory (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Running Barefoot (2012)Description / Buy at
A Different Blue (2013)Description / Buy at
Making Faces (2013)Description / Buy at
Infinity + One (2014)Description / Buy at
From Sand and Ash (2016)Description / Buy at
The Smallest Part (2018)Description / Buy at
What the Wind Knows (2019)Description / Buy at
Where the Lost Wander (2020)Description / Buy at
The Songbook of Benny Lament (2021)Description / Buy at
The Unknown Beloved (2022)Description / Buy at
A Girl Called Samson (2023)Description / Buy at
The Outlaw Noble Salt (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Amy Harmon Books, You’ll Love…

The Bird and the Sword is the first book in The Bird and the Sword Chronicles series. The book is set in the fantasy land of Jeru where Lark grew up. As a child, she witnessed her mother get executed for possessing magical powers. Her mother’s last words told her that she too had magical powers, power that lied in her words and that if she wants to say safe then she needs to keep quiet. So Lark turned herself into a mute. Fifteen years later, the king has come to the village for Lark as he has a use for her. Lark will need to adapt quickly to this world as she is about to go on the adventure of a lifetime.

Amy Harmon is also the author of What the Wind Knows. The story sees Anne Gallagher who finds herself pulled into another world. She loved the stories her grandfather told her of Ireland and is heartbroken that she won’t be hearing them any longer as he has passed away. She then finds herself pulled into the Ireland of 1921 as they are on the edge of war. It is a dangerous place to go and she finds herself under the care of Dr. Thomas Smith. Anne is mistaken for a young boy’s mother and adopts her identity. The struggle in Ireland continues and Thomas and Anne are drawn into the conflict. Now, she must decide whether she’s willing to let go of the life she knew for a love she never thought she’d find.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Amy Harmon Books

Leave a Reply