Amy Meyerson is an American author. Her work has been published in several literary magazines. She teaches in the writing department at the University of Southern California, which is where she completed her graduate work in creative writing. Amy is originally from Philadelphia, but now she resides in Los Angeles, California.

Amy Meyerson made her debut as a novelist in 2018 with the novel The Bookshop of Yesterdays. Below is a list of Amy Meyerson’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Amy Meyerson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Bookshop of Yesterdays (2018)Description / Buy at
The Imperfects (2020)Description / Buy at
The Love Scribe (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Amy Meyerson Books, You’ll Love…

Amy Meyerson Synopsis: The Bookshop of Yesterdays by Amy Meyerson is a standalone title. Miranda Brooks grew up in the stacks of her eccentric Uncle Billy’s bookstore, solving the creative scavenger hunts he created just for her. But on Miranda’s twelfth birthday, Billy has a mysterious falling-out with her mother and makes a sudden exit from Miranda’s life. She doesn’t hear from him again until sixteen years later when she receives unexpected news: Billy has passed away and left her Prospero Books, which is on the verge of bankruptcy – along with one final scavenger hunt.

When Miranda returns home to Los Angeles and to Prospero Books – now as its owner – she finds clues that Billy has hidden for her inside novels on the store’s shelves, in locked drawers of his apartment upstairs, in the name of the store itself. Miranda becomes focused on saving Prospero Books and to solve Billy’s last scavenger hunt. She soon finds herself drawn into a journey where she meets people from Billy’s past, people whose stories reveal a history that Miranda’s mother has kept hidden – and the terrible secret that tore her family apart.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Amy Meyerson Books

Leave a Reply