Jojo Moyes
Jojo Moyes is a British author of romance novels. She has won the Romantic Novel of the Year Award twice from the Romantic Novelists’ Association. She got into journalism when she won a bursary from the newspaper The Independent in order to attend a postgrad journalism course at City University in London. Since then, Jojo has written for The Independent, Hong Kong’s Sunday Morning Post and The Daily Telegraph. Jojo lives on a farm in Essex with husband, journalist Charles Arthur, and their three children.

Jojo Moyes became a full-time novelist in 2002 with the publication of her debut novel, Sheltering Rain. Below is a list of Jojo Moyes’ books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Jojo Moyes releases a new book at

Publication Order of Me Before You Books

Publication Order of Girl You Left Behind Books

Honeymoon in Paris (2012)Description / Buy at
The Girl You Left Behind (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Sheltering Rain (2002)Description / Buy at
Foreign Fruit (2003)Description / Buy at
Windfallen (2003)Description / Buy at
The Peacock Emporium (2005)Description / Buy at
The Ship of Brides (2005)Description / Buy at
Silver Bay (2007)Description / Buy at
Night Music (2008)Description / Buy at
The Last Letter from Your Lover (2008)Description / Buy at
The Horse Dancer (2009)Description / Buy at
One Plus One (2014)Description / Buy at
The Giver of Stars (2019)Description / Buy at
Someone Else’s Shoes (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Paris for One and Other Stories (2016)Description / Buy at

Note: Foreign Fruit was re-published under the title of Windfallen.

If You Like Jojo Moyes Books, You’ll Love…

Jojo Moyes Synopsis: In The Girl You Left Behind, it is France in the year 1916 and artist Edouard Lefevre has left home – and wife, Sophie – to go fight the Germans. After their town goes under German occupation during WWI, a portrait Edouard painted of Sophie catches the Kommandant’s attention. He begins to become obsessed, and Sophie will give anything to see her husband again. Nearly 100 years later, the portrait of Sophie is given to Liv Halvston by her husband before the young man suffers a sudden death. She soon comes across somebody who tells her how much the painting is actually worth, and then a battle ignites over who owns the portrait.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jojo Moyes Books

Leave a Reply