Kate Morton (Photo Credit: Fiona Harding)
Kate Morton is an Australian novelist of historical and women’s fiction. She grew up in the mountains southeast of Queensland, Australia. Kate has degrees in dramatic art and English literature. She has sold over 7.5 million books in 26 different languages in nearly 40 countries, with her novels becoming bestsellers across the world. Kate resides in Brisbane, Australia with her husband and children.

Kate Morton made her debut as a published author in 2007 with The House at Riverton. Below is a list of Kate Morton’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Kate Morton releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The House at Riverton / The Shifting Fog (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Forgotten Garden (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Distant Hours (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Secret Keeper (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lake House (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Clockmaker's Daughter (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Homecoming (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: The House at Riverton was also published under the title of The Shifting Fog.

If You Like Kate Morton Books, You’ll Love…

Kate Morton Synopsis: The House of Riverton is Kate Morton’s debut novel, and is set in England between World War I & II. Grace Bradley started working at Riverton House when she was just a little girl before World War I broke out. Working as a servant, she basically became a member of the Hartford family, including the daughters Hannah and Emmeline. During a party in 1924, a young poet shot himself in front of Hannah, Emmeline and Grace. 75 years later, Grace is 98 years old and living in a nursing home when she is approached by a director who wants to make a film based on the events. She takes Grace back to Riverton House, which brings back all of the memories and the full re-telling of everything that happened.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kate Morton Books

2 Responses to “Order of Kate Morton Books”

  1. Annie: 5 months ago

    Just discovered your wonderful books. In just two days I ignored the dusty house and sink of dishes and taken two grand adventures with you. And thanks to Amazon more adventures are coming! Thank you Kate. Please keep your beautiful writing, amazing and intricate plots coming!!!


  2. Ruth: 3 years ago

    Just love, love all of your books. Please continue to enthrall us readers with another.

    A loyal fan,



Leave a Reply