Susanna Kearsley is a Canadian author of modern gothic novels that incorporate other genres including historical, romance and suspense. She resides east of Toronto on the north shore of Lake Ontario.

Susanna Kearsley became a published author in 1993 with Undertow. Below is a list of Susanna Kearsley’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Susanna Kearsley releases a new book at

Publication Order of Slains Books

Publication Order of The ScottishBooks

The Vanished Days (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Undertow (1993)Description / Buy at
Mariana (1994)Description / Buy at
The Gemini Game (1994)Description / Buy at
The Splendour Falls (1995)Description / Buy at
The Shadowy Horses (1997)Description / Buy at
Named of the Dragon (1998)Description / Buy at
Season of Storms (2001)Description / Buy at
Every Secret Thing (2006)Description / Buy at
The Rose Garden (2011)Description / Buy at
A Desperate Fortune (2015)Description / Buy at
Bellewether (2018)Description / Buy at
The King's Messenger (2025)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Pulp Literature Issue 4 Autumn 2014(2014)Description / Buy at
The Deadly Hours(2020)Description / Buy at

Notes: Every Secret Thing was written under the pen name of Emma Cole, but has since been re-published using her real name. The Winter Sea was also published under the title of Sophia’s Secrets.

If You Like Susanna Kearsley Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Susanna Kearsley Books

Leave a Reply