Adriana Trigiani is an American author of women’s fiction. She is also a TV writer, producer and film director. Trigiani was raised in Big Stone Gap, which was the basis for her first novel and its sequels.

Adriana’s first novel was published in 2001, titled Big Stone Gap, which actually started out as a screenplay. Below is a list of Adriana Trigiani’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Adriana Trigiani releases a new book at

Publication Order of Big Stone Gap Books

Big Stone Gap (2000)Description / Buy at
Big Cherry Holler (2001)Description / Buy at
Milk Glass Moon (2002)Description / Buy at
Home to Big Stone Gap (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Viola Books

Viola in Reel Life (2009)Description / Buy at
Viola in the Spotlight (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Valentine Books

Very Valentine (2009)Description / Buy at
Brava, Valentine (2010)Description / Buy at
The Supreme Macaroni Company (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Lucia, Lucia (2003)Description / Buy at
The Queen of the Big Time (2004)Description / Buy at
Rococo (2005)Description / Buy at
The Shoemaker's Wife (2012)Description / Buy at
All the Stars in the Heavens (2015)Description / Buy at
Kiss Carlo (2017)Description / Buy at
Tony's Wife (2018)Description / Buy at
The Good Left Undone (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Cooking with My Sisters (2004)Description / Buy at
Don't Sing at the Table (2010)Description / Buy at
The Wisdom of My Grandmothers (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Picture Books

The House of Love (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cooking with Nonna Books

(with Rossella Rago)

Celebrate Food & Family With Over 100 Classic Recipes from Italian Grandmothers (By: Rossella Rago) (2017)Description / Buy at
A Year of Italian Holidays (2018)Description / Buy at
Sunday Dinners with La Famiglia (By: Rossella Rago) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Sunday Night Book Club(2006)Description / Buy at
Jane Austen Made Me Do It(2011)Description / Buy at
Reunion Beach: Stories Inspired by Dorothea Benton Frank(2021)Description / Buy at

Note: Brava, Valentine is also titled Encore Valentine.

If You Like Adriana Trigiani Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Adriana Trigiani Books

3 Responses to “Order of Adriana Trigiani Books”

  1. Carol: 2 years ago

    Where can I get a copy of “Ciao, Valentina”?
    It doesn’t seem to be part of the triligy…
    what happened to it?


    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      I’m not sure if it was never released or renamed but I have verified the trilogy order above is correct and they are the only three in the series.


  2. Amanda Jepsen: 9 years ago

    For some reason there are 2 items in my shopping basket, I have tried to delete, but will not let me! I only want 1 book of Adriana Trigiani ” Big Stone Gap” in paperback only! please reply, thanks


Leave a Reply