Big Stone Gap is a series of women’s fiction by American novelist Adriana Trigiani. The series is set in Big Stone Gap, Virginia – a “sleepy hamlet” in the Blue Ride Mountains – in 1978. It follows a 35 year-old woman named Ave Maria Mulligan, who is the self-proclaimed spinster of the town and the local pharmacist.

The Big Stone Gap series began in 2001 with the title novel. Below is a list of Adriana Trigiani’s Big Stone Gap books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronology):

Get notified when Adriana Trigiani releases a new book at

Publication Order of Big Stone Gap Books

Big Stone Gap(2000)Description / Buy at
Big Cherry Holler(2001)Description / Buy at
Milk Glass Moon(2002)Description / Buy at
Home to Big Stone Gap(2006)Description / Buy at

If You Like Big Stone Gap Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Big Stone Gap Books

Leave a Reply