Anders De La Motte
Anders de la Motte is a Swedish author of crime thriller novels. He writes the H.P. Petterson series. Prior to becoming a novelist, Anders was a police officer, and then worked as director of security of a major IT company. He now freelances as an international security consultant.

Anders de la Motte made his debut as a novelist in 2013 with the novel Game. Below is a list of Anders de la Motte’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Anders de la Motte releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Asker Books

The Mountain King (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Game Trilogy / H.P. Petterson Books

Publication Order of David Sarac Books

Publication Order of Skane Quartet Books

Deeds of Autumn (2017)Description / Buy at
Dead of Winter (2018)Description / Buy at
End of Summer (2020)Description / Buy at
Rites of Spring (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Silenced (2017)Description / Buy at
The Missing Informant (2018)Description / Buy at
Dead of Winter (2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Anders De La Motte Books, You’ll Love…

Anders De La Motte Synopsis: In MemoRandom by Anders de la Motte, David Sarac wakes up behind the wheel of a car after suffering a momentary stress-induced stroke. He crashes violently inside a tunnel, and awakens to find out everything he knows has changed. David works in intelligence for the Stockholm police, recruiting and handling secret informants who help the police in the battle against organized crime. And David is very good at what he does: manipulation, bribes and threats – anything goes, as long as he delivers. Other law-enforcement agents look on with envy from the sidelines, sharing whispers and rumours about the top-secret, high level informant named Janus who is the key to David’s success. But after the accident, David remembers nothing about the past two years. Not even Janus, the man everyone wants to find – from Atif Kassab, a former hit man who’s just returned to Sweden to live the straight life, to Jesper Stenberg, a politically ambitious attorney with a fatally compromising personal secret, to Natalie, a medical student-turned-conwoman. David knows he has to re-establish contact with Janus in order to protect himself and his network of secret informants. Luckily, he is surrounded by friends and colleagues who are more than happy to help him remember. Or maybe forget?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Anders De La Motte Books

Leave a Reply