Mons Kallentoft
Mons Kallentoft is a Swedish author of Scandinavian crime fiction novels. He writes the Malin Fors series. Kallentoft was raised in Ljungsbro, Sweden. He is also a journalist. Mons lives in Stockholm, Sweden.

Mons Kallentoft became a published author in 2000 with his novel Pesetas, a Swedish-language standalone title. The first novel to be published in English of his was Midvinterblod, which was published in Swedish in 2007. It was translated into English and published in the UK in 2011 as Midwinter Sacrifice. In 2012, it was published in the United States as Midwinter Blood. His novels have been published in 28 countries. Below is a list of Mons Kallentoft’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Mons Kallentoft releases a new book at

Publication Order of Malin Fors Books

Midwinter Sacrifice / Midwinter Blood (2011)Description / Buy at
Summertime Death / Summer Death (2012)Description / Buy at
Autumn Killing (2012)Description / Buy at
Savage Spring / Spring Remains (2013)Description / Buy at
The Fifth Season (2014)Description / Buy at
Water Angels (2015)Description / Buy at
Souls of Air (2016)Description / Buy at
Earth Storm (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Zack Henry Books

(with Markus Lutteman)

Notes: Midwinter Sacrifice was published in the USA as Midwinter Blood. Summertime Death was published in the USA as Summer Death. Savage Spring was published in the USA as Spring Remains.

If You Like Mons Kallentoft Books, You’ll Love…

Mons Kallentoft Synopsis: In Midwinter Blood/Midwinter Sacrifice by Mons Kallentoft, a man’s body hangs naked from a single tree on a frozen plain. Malin Fors is the first to respond. Malin is an ambitious and talented detective on the Linkoping force, but can also be unpredictable. She has to lead this investigation while dealing with her own messed up life. No one knows who the body is. As Malin follows in the footsteps of a murderer, she begins to realize just how far the people in this small town are willing to go to keep their secrets secret.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mons Kallentoft Books

Leave a Reply