Tony Parsons
Tony Parsons is a British novelist of contemporary fiction and crime fiction novels and non-fiction books. He writes the Max Wolfe series. Beginning as a music journalist, Tony wrote about punk music for NME. He then wrote for The Daily Telegraph before beginning his column with the Daily Mirror. Tony was also a regular on the BBC Two’s The Late Show and still makes appearances on Newsnight Review.

Tony Parsons’ first book to be published was The Boy Looked at Johnny, a non-fiction book that was released in 1978. His first novel was Man and Boy, published in 1991. Below is a list of Tony Parsons’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Tony Parsons releases a new book at

Publication Order of Harry Silver Books

Publication Order of Max Wolfe Books

The Murder Bag / The Murder Man (2014)Description / Buy at
Dead Time (2015)Description / Buy at
The Slaughter Man (2015)Description / Buy at
Fresh Blood (2016)Description / Buy at
The Hanging Club (2016)Description / Buy at
Die Last (2017)Description / Buy at
Tell Him He's Dead (2018)Description / Buy at
Girl On Fire (2018)Description / Buy at
#taken (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Platinum Logic (1979)Description / Buy at
The Family Way (2004)Description / Buy at
One for My Baby (2005)Description / Buy at
Stories We Could Tell (2005)Description / Buy at
My Favourite Wife (2008)Description / Buy at
Starting Over (2009)Description / Buy at
Catching the Sun (2012)Description / Buy at
Your Neighbour’s Wife (2021)Description / Buy at
The People Next Door (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Beyond the Bounty (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Boy Looked at Johnny: The Obituary of Rock and Roll (1978)Description / Buy at
Limelight Blues (1987)Description / Buy at
Big Mouth Strikes Again (1998)Description / Buy at
Life, Death and Breakfast (2010)Description / Buy at
On Life, Death, & Breakfast (2013)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Murderbag was also published as The Murder Man. The Boy Looked at Johnny was written with Julie Burchill.

If You Like Tony Parsons Books, You’ll Love…

Tony Parsons Synopsis: One for My Baby is a standalone title by Tony Parsons. Coming back to London from Hong Kong after a brief, idyllic marriage ends in tragedy, Alfie Budd finds his world collapsing. Believing his chance for love has passed him by, he takes comfort in fleeting affairs with his students at Churchill’s Language School while watching his parents’ marriage, his grandmother’s health, and his career ambitions rapidly deteriorate. But then Alfie meets two people who help him to start healing: the old Chinese man he sees practicing Tai Chi in the park every morning and a single mother who needs Alfie’s help in completing her education. Soon, our bereft widower is learning much more than Tai Chi and falling for one student above all others. But will Alfie trade meaningless sex for a meaningful relationship? And how much room in our hearts do we really have for love?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tony Parsons Books

Leave a Reply