Andrew Rowe is a professional game designer and author. In his career as a game designer he has worked at companies like Blizzard Entertainment, Cryptic Studios, and Obsidian Entertainment. As an author, he is best known as the author of the Arcane Ascension series and the Weapons and Wielders series.

In addition to his work as an author and game designer, Rowe also writes for pen and paper role-playing games. For fun, he runs Shades of Venaya, a swords and sorcery themed live-action role-playing game. When he’s not working or doing that, Andrew finds time to read fantasy book, play role-playing games, and watch anime.

Get notified when Andrew Rowe releases a new book at

Publication Order of Arcane Ascension Books

Sufficiently Advanced Magic (2017)Description / Buy at
On the Shoulders of Titans (2018)Description / Buy at
The Torch That Ignites the Stars (2020)Description / Buy at
The Silence of Unworthy Gods (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Lost Edge Books

Edge of the Woods (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Shattered Legacy Books

(with Kayleigh Nicol)

Crystal Awakening (2022)Description / Buy at
Phantom Chamber (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The War of Broken Mirrors Books

Forging Divinity (2015)Description / Buy at
Stealing Sorcery (2016)Description / Buy at
Defying Destiny (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Weapons and Wielders Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

How to Defeat a Demon King in Ten Easy Steps (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Art of War(2018)Description / Buy at
When Swords Fall Silent: An Assassination Anthology(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Andrew Rowe Books, You’ll Love…

Six Sacred Swords is the first book in the Weapons and Wielders series. Keras Selyrian is a swordsman who is on his way to becoming a legend. His sword has unfathomable power, but it is damaged and leaking mana so he’s looking for a new one. Or six. The Six Sacred Swords are Kaldwyn’s most famous artifacts, they were forged to defeat the god beasts and each sword would need to be earned by a worthy champion. No champion has ever earned them all, but that won’t stop Keras from trying.

Rowe is also the author of the Arcane Ascension series that begins with Sufficiently Advanced Magic. Corin lost his brother to the Serpent Spire five years ago and now it is his time to enter. The Spire is a tower with ever-shifting rooms, traps, and monsters; and anyone who returns from there earns a mark granting the bearer magical powers. The legend states that those who reach the top of the tower will be granted a boon by the spire’s goddess. Corin has made it his mission to reach the top and meet the goddess.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Andrew Rowe Books

Leave a Reply