Anita Stansfield is an American author of LDS fiction and romance novels. She also writes as Elizabeth D. Michaels. Her work has been crediting with destroying romantic fiction stereotypes with intense psychological depth. She writes stories set during the 18th century to present day.

Anita Stansfield made her debut as a novelist in 1994 with First Love and Forever, beginning her Byrnehouse-Davies & Hamilton Saga. Below is a list of Anita Stansfield’s books in order of when they were first released:

Publication Order of Byrnehouse-Davies & Hamilton Saga Books

First Love and Forever (1994)Amazon UK |
First Love, Second Chances (1995)Amazon UK |
Now and Forever (1996)Amazon UK |
By Love and Grace (1996)Amazon UK |
Home for Christmas (1997)Amazon UK |
The Gable Faces East (1999)Amazon UK |
The Three Gifts of Christmas (1999)Amazon UK |
Gables Against the Sky (2000)Amazon UK |

Chronological Order of Byrnehouse-Davies & Hamilton Saga Books

The Gable Faces East(1999)Amazon UK |
Gables Against the Sky(2000)Amazon UK |
The Three Gifts of Christmas(1999)Amazon UK |
First Love and Forever(1994)Amazon UK |
First Love, Second Chances(1995)Amazon UK |
Now and Forever(1996)Amazon UK |
By Love and Grace(1996)Amazon UK |
Home for Christmas(1997)Amazon UK |

Publication Order of Trevor Family Saga Books

Return to Love (1997)Amazon UK |
To Love Again (1997)Amazon UK |
When Forever Comes (1998)Amazon UK |
A Christmas Melody (1998)Amazon UK |
For Love Alone (1999)Amazon UK |

Publication Order of Where the Heart Leads Books

Where the Heart Leads (2001)Amazon UK |
When Hearts Meet (2001)Amazon UK |

Publication Order of Gables Of Legacy Books

The Guardian (2002)Amazon UK |
A Guiding Star (2002)Amazon UK |
The Silver Linings (2003)Amazon UK |
An Eternal Bond (2003)Amazon UK |
Full Circle (2005)Amazon UK |
The Miracle (2011)Amazon UK |

Publication Order of Buchanan Saga Books

The Captain of Her Heart (2004)Amazon UK |
Captive Hearts (2004)Amazon UK |
The Captain's Angel (2004)Amazon UK |
Hearts Crossed (2005)Amazon UK |
The Captain's Rose (2012)Amazon UK |

Publication Order of Keane-Morrison Family Saga Books

Timeless Waltz (2005)Amazon UK |
A Time to Dance (2006)Amazon UK |
Dancing in the Light (2006)Amazon UK |
A Dance to Remember (2006)Amazon UK |

Publication Order of Barrington Family Saga Books

In Search of Heaven (2007)Amazon UK |
A Quiet Promise (2007)Amazon UK |
At Heaven's Door (2007)Amazon UK |
Promise of Zion (2008)Amazon UK |

Publication Order of Jayson Wolfe Books

The Sound of Rain (2008)Amazon UK |
A Distant Thunder (2008)Amazon UK |
Winds of Hope (2009)Amazon UK |
Shelter from the Storm (2009)Amazon UK |
The Silence of Snow (2009)Amazon UK |

Publication Order of Dickens Inn Books

The Best of Times (2009)Amazon UK |
A Far, Far Better Place (2010)Amazon UK |
A Loving Heart (2010)Amazon UK |
Tranquil Light (2010)Amazon UK |
Every Graceful Fancy (2010)Amazon UK |

Publication Order of Shadows Of Brierley Books

The Wanderer (2011)Amazon UK |
A Far Horizon (2011)Amazon UK |
Shadows of Brierley (2011)Amazon UK |
In the Valley of the Mountains (2011)Amazon UK |

Publication Order of Garden Books

The Wishing Garden (2012)Amazon UK |
Garden Path (2013)Amazon UK |

Publication Order of Horstberg Saga Books

(as Elizabeth D. Michaels)

Behind the Mask (As:Elizabeth D. Michaels) (2013)Amazon UK |
A Matter of Honor (As:Elizabeth D. Michaels) (2014)Amazon UK |
For Love and Country (As:Elizabeth D. Michaels) (2014)Amazon UK |
The Tainted Crown (As:Elizabeth D. Michaels) (2015)Amazon UK |
Through Castle Windows (As:Elizabeth D. Michaels) (2015)Amazon UK |

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Promise of Forever (1997)Amazon UK |
Towers of Brierley (2000)Amazon UK |
A Star in Winter (2000)Amazon UK |
Someone to Hold (2002)Amazon UK |
Emma (2008)Amazon UK |
Passage on the Titanic (2012)Amazon UK |
Legally and Lawfully Yours (2015)Amazon UK |
Now and Always Yours (2016)Amazon UK |
The Heir of Brownlie Manor (2016)Amazon UK |
Color of Love (2017)Amazon UK |
Lily of the Manor (2017)Amazon UK |
Love and Loss at Whitmore Manor (2017)Amazon UK |
The Stars Above Northumberland (2018)Amazon UK |
The Heart of Thornewell (2018)Amazon UK |
The Lady of Astoria Abbey (2018)Amazon UK |
The House of Stone and Ivy (2019)Amazon UK |
The Emerald Heart of Courtenay (2019)Amazon UK |
The Angel of Grey Garden (2019)Amazon UK |
Home to Somersby (2020)Amazon UK |
The Heart of Hampton House (2020)Amazon UK |
The Dowry of Lady Eliza (2021)Amazon UK |
Secrets of Stonebridge (2021)Amazon UK |
The Magic of Starlight (2021)Amazon UK |
The Girl at the Gate (2022)Amazon UK |

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Gift (2005)Amazon UK |
The Road from Bethlehem (2015)Amazon UK |
A Raven's Heart (2016)Amazon UK |
Christmas at Brownlie Manor (2016)Amazon UK |
The Empty Manger (2018)Amazon UK |

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

A Merry Little Christmas (1996)Amazon UK |
How Will Christmas Find Us? (2010)Amazon UK |
Remembering the Joy of Christmas (2015)Amazon UK |
All is Bright (2020)Amazon UK |

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Reflections (2002)Amazon UK |

Publication Order of Anthologies

All Hearts Come Home for Christmas(2019)Amazon UK |

If You Like Anita Stansfield Books, You’ll Love…

Anita Stansfield Synopsis: Passage on the Titanic is a standalone title by Anita Stansfield. Ella Brown grew up in one of London’s privileged homes, with all the comforts and luxuries that can be bought. But when tragedy strikes her family, Ella is forced from a life of safety and abundance to one of scarcity and fear. Clinging to survival on the filthy streets of the city, she’s betrayed by her only friend and left out on her own. When Ella arrives at the hospital in a life-threatening state, she needs an angel of mercy, and one soon arrives: Irene Corbett, an American midwife who has come to London for advanced medical training at the great sacrifice of her family. Irene soothes Ella’s physical and emotional pains, helps her back on her feet, and joins her on a voyage to America aboard the ship Titanic – here epic disaster awaits the two friends. Deeply shaken by the tragic disaster, Ella finds comfort and healing in the care of rescue crewman Jonathan Moreau and his loving family. But will the dark weight of Ella’s past destroy her delicate hopes for the future?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Anita Stansfield Books

Leave a Reply