Ann Brashares is an American author of YA romance novels. She writes the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series. She is a New York Times bestselling author. Ann grew up in Chevy Chase, Maryland. She studied philosophy at Barnard College, and then went to work for 17th Street Productions and then Alloy Entertainment. Following that, she wrote The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants.

Ann Brashares made her debut as a published novelist in 2001 with the novel The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants. Below is a list of Ann Brashares’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Ann Brashares releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants Books

Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants (2001)Description / Buy at
The Second Summer of the Sisterhood (2003)Description / Buy at
Girls in Pants (2005)Description / Buy at
Keep in Touch (2005)Description / Buy at
Forever in Blue (2007)Description / Buy at
3 Willows (2009)Description / Buy at
Sisterhood Everlasting (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Girl of Lost Things (2005)Description / Buy at
The Last Summer (2007)Description / Buy at
The Summer That Changed Everything (2010)Description / Buy at
My Name Is Memory (2010)Description / Buy at
The Here and Now (2014)Description / Buy at
The Whole Thing Together (2017)Description / Buy at
Westfallen (With: Ben Brashares) (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Steve Jobs (2001)Description / Buy at
Linus Torvalds, Software Rebel (2001)Description / Buy at

Note: The Whole Thing Together is also known as The Summer Bed.

If You Like Ann Brashares Books, You’ll Love…

Ann Brashares Synopsis: My Name is Memory by Ann Brashares is a standalone novel. Daniel has spent centuries falling in love with the same girl. Life after life, crossing continents and dynasties, he and Sophia (despite her changing name and form) have been drawn together-and he remembers it all. Daniel has “the memory”, the ability to recall past lives and recognize souls of those he’s previously known. It is a gift and a curse. For all the times that he and Sophia have been drawn together throughout history, they have also been torn painfully, fatally, apart. A love always too short. Interwoven through Sophia and Daniel’s unfolding present day relationship are glimpses of their expansive history together. From 552 Asia Minor to 1918 England and 1972 Virginia, the two souls share a long and sometimes torturous path of seeking each other time and time again. But just when young Sophia (now “Lucy” in the present) finally begins to awaken to the secret of their shared past, to understand the true reason for the strength of their attraction, the mysterious force that has always torn them apart reappears. Ultimately, they must come to understand what stands in the way of their love if they are ever to spend a lifetime together.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ann Brashares Books

Leave a Reply