Ann Myers is an American author of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Santa Fe Cafe Mysteries series. Ann lives in Colorado with her husband and plus-sized cat, but feels most at home in Santa Fe, New Mexico – much like her main character, Rita Lafitte. Ann enjoys posting about her cooking, eating, travel, and writing adventures on her Facebook page.

Ann Myers made her debut as a novelist in 2015 with the novel Bread of the Dead, beginning her Santa Fe Cafe Mysteries series and introducing readers to chef Rita Lafitte. Below isa list of Ann Myers’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Ann Myers releases a new book at

Publication Order of Santa Fe Cafe Mysteries Books

Bread of the Dead (2015)Description / Buy at
Cinco de Mayhem (2016)Description / Buy at
Feliz Navidead (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Bookmobile Mysteries Books

(as Nora Page)

Better Off Read (2018)Description / Buy at
Read on Arrival (2019)Description / Buy at
Read or Alive (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Ann Myers Books, You’ll Love…

Ann Myers Synopsis: Bread of the Dead is the first book in the Santa Fe Cafe Mysteries series by Ann Myers, as well as her debut novel. Life couldn’t be better for Tres Amigas Café chef Rita Lafitte, decorating sugar skulls and taste-testing rich, buttery pan de muerto in anticipation of Santa Fe’s Day of the Dead bread-baking contest. That is, until her friendly landlord, Victor, is found dead next door. Although the police decide that Victor’s death is a suicide, Rita believes otherwise. To uncover the truth, she teams up with her octogenarian boss, Flori, the town’s most celebrated snoop. The duo begins to sift through long-buried secrets and to take full measure of duplicitous neighbors, but the clock is ticking and their list of suspects is only getting longer. Just as the clues get hotter than a New Mexican chili, one of their main suspects turns up dead. Rita fears that the killer is dishing out seconds – and her order might be up.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ann Myers Books

Leave a Reply