Anna Bennett is an award-winning author who his best known as the author of the Wayward Wallflowers and Debutante Diaries series of books. She writes in the historical romance, an idea that came to her when studying in London during a semester at college.

Bennett was a fan of romance novels since she was a teenager who took them from her mother’s bookshelf. She worked as a software analyst for awhile and did some other careers as well, but it was writing that stayed in her heart and kept calling to her. Bennett lives in Maryland with her husband and children.

Get notified when Anna Bennett releases a new book at

Publication Order of Debutante Diaries Books

First Earl I See Tonight (2018)Description / Buy at
The Duke Is But a Dream (2019)Description / Buy at
When You Wish Upon a Rogue (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rogues to Lovers Books

Girls Before Earls (2021)Description / Buy at
One Duke Down (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Wayward Wallflowers Books

My Brown-Eyed Earl (2016)Description / Buy at
I Dared the Duke (2017)Description / Buy at
The Rogue Is Back in Town (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wild Wicked Highlanders Books

It's Getting Scot in Here (By: Suzanne Enoch) (2019)Description / Buy at
Scot Under the Covers (By: Suzanne Enoch) (2020)Description / Buy at
Hit Me With Your Best Scot (By: Suzanne Enoch) (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Kissing Under the Mistletoe(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Anna Bennett Books, You’ll Love…

My Brown-Eyed Earl is the first book in the Wayward Wallflowers series. The book introduces us to Miss Margaret Lacey and William Ryder, Earl of Castleton. The two were betrothed at one point, but Lacey bowed out of the engagement and her life was never the same. She had a tragic accident that took a lot away from her and made her marriage hopes slip away. When a Ryder needs a governess to help raise the young twins in his care, Lacey needs the job and convinces Will to hire her. The arrangement works well for the two of them, but what they soon learn is that those old feelings are right there bubbling at the surface.

The first book in the Debutante Diaries is First Earl I See Tonight. David Gray was recently jilted by his fiance and has decided that marriage is not for him. He is renovating a country house and isn’t interested in a relationship right now. Miss Fiona Hartley has other ideas though as she needs money to pay off a blackmailer and the earl seems to be the perfect match. She’s not looking for love, but to save her sister and will marry to do it. What neither of them realize is that sometimes you don’t look for love, but it finds you anyway.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Anna Bennett Books

Leave a Reply