Shana Galen is an American author best known for her writing of fast-paced adventurous Regency historical novels. She is perhaps best know for her The Survivors and Scarlet Chronicles series of books.

Before becoming a writer, Galen worked as an English teacher for middle school and high school off and on for eleven years, mostly in Houston’s inner city. She has since left teaching behind and now writes full time. Galen is happily married with a daughter who she says is a romance heroine in the making.

Get notified when Shana Galen releases a new book at

Publication Order of Covent Garden Cubs Books

Viscount of Vice (2015)Description / Buy at
Earls Just Want to Have Fun (2015)Description / Buy at
The Rogue You Know (2015)Description / Buy at
I Kissed a Rogue (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jewels of the Ton Books

When You Give a Duke a Diamond (2012)Description / Buy at
If You Give a Rake a Ruby (2013)Description / Buy at
Sapphires Are an Earl's Best Friend (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lord and Lady Spy Books

Lord and Lady Spy (2011)Description / Buy at
True Spies (2013)Description / Buy at
The Spy Wore Blue (2013)Description / Buy at
Love and Let Spy (2014)Description / Buy at
All I Want for Christmas is Blue (2014)Description / Buy at
The Spy Beneath the Mistletoe (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Misadventures in Matrimony Books

No Man's Bride (2006)Description / Buy at
Good Groom Hunting (2007)Description / Buy at
Blackthorne's Bride (2007)Description / Buy at
The Pirate Takes a Bride (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Misfortunes Favorites Books

The King and Vi (2024)Description / Buy at
My Fair Katie (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Royal Saboteurs Books

Beauty and the Thief (2022)Description / Buy at
Lady and the Scamp (2022)Description / Buy at
Saved by the Belle (2023)Description / Buy at
Must Love Scoundrels (2023)Description / Buy at
Tales of a Society Nothing (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Scarlet Chronicles Books

Traitor in Her Arms (2017)Description / Buy at
To Ruin a Gentleman (2019)Description / Buy at
Taken by the Rake (2019)Description / Buy at
To Tempt a Rebel (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Sons of the Revolution Books

The Making of a Duchess (2010)Description / Buy at
The Making of a Gentleman (2010)Description / Buy at
The Rogue Pirate's Bride (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Spies Books

When Dashing Met Danger (2005)Description / Buy at
Pride and Petticoats (2006)Description / Buy at
While You Were Spying (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Survivors Books

Third Son's a Charm (2017)Description / Buy at
No Earls Allowed (2018)Description / Buy at
An Affair with a Spare (2018)Description / Buy at
Unmask Me If You Can (2018)Description / Buy at
The Claiming of the Shrew (2019)Description / Buy at
A Duke a Dozen (2019)Description / Buy at
How the Lady Was Won (2020)Description / Buy at
Kisses and Scandal / Counterfeit Scandal / How To Brew A Perfect Kiss (2020)Description / Buy at
The Highlander's Excellent Adventure (2020)Description / Buy at
Sweet Rogue of Mine (2021)Description / Buy at
Her Royal Payne (2021)Description / Buy at
From Rags to Kisses (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Mrs. Brodie's Academy for Exceptional Young Ladies (2018)Description / Buy at
I Want You to Want Me (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Summer of Wine and Scandal (2016)Description / Buy at
Snowbound with the Viscount (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Christmas in the Duke's Arms(2014)Description / Buy at
Dancing in the Duke's Arms(2015)Description / Buy at
Christmas in Duke Street(2015)Description / Buy at
A Gentleman For All Seasons(2015)Description / Buy at
The Dukes of Vauxhall(2017)Description / Buy at
How to Find a Duke in Ten Days(2017)Description / Buy at
Bachelors of Bond Street(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Shana Galen Books, You’ll Love…

Third Son’s A Charm is the first book in The Survivors series. The book introduces us to Ewan Mostyn who takes a job as a duke’s daughter’s bodyguard. He thinks the job will be easy, but then he meets his charge – Lady Lorraine and realizes it will be anything but easy. Lorraine wants nothing to do with her father’s high-handed ways and tries to avoid her attractive new bodyguard, but when she finds herself in some real trouble she realizes that she needs him. The help makes Lorraine see Ewan in a different light and she hopes that he’ll fight for her in a much different way, fight for her heart.

The first book in The Scarlet Chronicles is called To Ruin a Gentleman. The book follows the recently widowed Comtesse d’Avignon, Angelette, who is hosting Viscouynt Daventry at her country home as a favor to her sister. The handsome British lord arrives late with tales of violence in Paris. Angelette assumes the man is just exaggerating, but when her chateau is threatened, she realizes that he was all too serious. Daventry is able to rescue Angelette and the two are put on the run, a run for their lives.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Shana Galen Books

Leave a Reply