Tessa Dare
Tessa Dare is an American author of historical romance novels. She is best known for her Spindle Cove and Castles Ever After series. Tessa is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author and has been named by Booklist as a rising star of historical romance. She is a librarian by training. Tessa lives in Southern California with her husband and two children.

Tessa Dare became a published novelist in 2009 with the novella The Legend of the Werestag and the Toby and Isabel Trilogy. Below is a list of Tessa Dare’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Tessa Dare releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Castles Ever After Books

Romancing the Duke (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Say Yes to the Marquess (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When a Scot Ties the Knot (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Do You Want to Start a Scandal (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Girl Meets Duke Books

The Duchess Deal (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Governess Game (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Wallflower Wager (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bride Bet (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Spindle Cove Books

A Night to Surrender (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Once Upon a Winter's Eve (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Week to Be Wicked (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Lady by Midnight (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Beauty and the Blacksmith (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Any Duchess Will Do (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lord Dashwood Missed Out (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Stud Club Books

One Dance with a Duke (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Twice Tempted by a Rogue (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Three Nights with a Scoundrel (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Wanton Dairymaid Trilogy Books

How to Catch a Wild Viscount / The Legend of the Werestag (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Goddess of the Hunt (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Surrender of a Siren (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Lady of Persuasion (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Scandalous, Dissolute, No-Good Mr. Wright (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
His Bride for the Taking (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When She Was Naughty (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

How the Dukes Stole Christmas(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: The novella The Legend of the Werestag is also known as How to Catch a Wild Viscount.

If You Like Tessa Dare Books, You’ll Love…

Tessa Dare Synopsis: In How to Catch a Wild Viscount by Tessa Dare, Luke Trenton, Viscount Merritt, comes back from war a different person. Battle stripped away his civility and brought out his inner beast. There is no charm or tenderness in him now; only dark passions and a hardened soul. He has nothing to offer the starry-eyed, innocent girl who pledged her heart to him four years ago. But Cecily Hale isn’t a girl any longer. She’s grown into a woman, and she won’t simply be pushed away. She and Luke are guests at a house party when a local legend captures their friends’ imaginations. While the others plunge into the forest on a wild goose…er, stag chase, Cecily’s on the hunt for a man. She has only a few moonlit nights to reach the real Luke… the wounded heart she knows still beats inside the war-ravaged body… or she could lose him to the darkness forever. Originally published as The Legend of the Werestag, this novella is approximately 20,000 words (or 80 pages).

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tessa Dare Books

Leave a Reply