Anna Carlisle is an American author of mystery/thriller novels. She writes the Gin Sullivan series. Her Gin Sullivan character works as a medical examiner in Chicago. In addition to being an author, Anna Carlisle also works as a teacher. She lives in Northern California.

Anna Carlisle made her debut as a published author in 2016 with the novel Dark Road Home. Below is a list of Anna Carlisle’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Anna Carlisle releases a new book at

Publication Order of Gin Sullivan Books

Dark Road Home (2016)Description / Buy at
All the Secret Places (2017)Description / Buy at
In the Darkest Hour (2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Anna Carlisle Books, You’ll Love…

Anna Carlisle Synopsis: Dark Road Home by Anna Carlisle is the first Gin Sullivan series. The summer after she graduated from high school, Gin Sullivan’s little sister Lily went missing. Her family fell apart, not to mention her relationship with her high school sweetheart, Jake. Now, almost twenty years later, Gin is living in Chicago and working as a medical examiner when she gets the call: a body’s been found in the woods outside her small hometown. It could be her sister. Finally, it’s time for Gin to go home and face the demons she tried to leave behind. Confronting your past is never easy, but for Gin it also means confronting Jake, who was the prime suspect in Lily’s disappearance. To find an answer to the question of what happened to her sister that one summer, Gin makes the difficult decision to use her talents as a medical examiner to help the police investigation. But as Gin gets deeper into the case, she uncovers a shocking truth that could change everything – if it doesn’t ruin her and her family first.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Anna Carlisle Books

Leave a Reply