Annabel Monaghan is an American author of romance novels and non-fiction books. Annabel grew up in LA, and pretty much all of her relatives still reside in Southern California. She studied English at Duke University, and earned her MBA from The Wharton School of The University of Pennsylvania. Annabel has worked as an investment banker and has taught novel writing at The Writing Institute at Sarah Lawrence College. She lives outside of New York City with her family.

Annabel Monaghan made her debut as a novelist in 2012 with A Girl Named Digit. Below is a list of Annabel Monaghan’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Annabel Monaghan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Digit Books

A Girl Named Digit (2012)Description / Buy at
Double Digit (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Nora Goes Off Script (2022)Description / Buy at
Same Time Next Summer (2023)Description / Buy at
Summer Romance (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Click! (With: Elisabeth Wolfe) (2007)Description / Buy at
Does This Volvo Make My Butt Look Big? (2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Annabel Monaghan Books, You’ll Love…

Annabel Monaghan Synopses: Nora Goes Off Script by Annabel Monaghan is a standalone novel. Nora Hamilton, a seasoned romance channel screenwriter, knows all the ins and outs of crafting the perfect love story. But when her own life takes a dramatic turn and her seemingly ideal husband leaves her and their two children, she channels her heartbreak into her work, creating the best script of her career. To her surprise, the script gets picked up for a major film production, and the filming is set to take place at her very own century-old home.

The project takes an unexpected twist when former Sexiest Man Alive, Leo Vance, is cast as her unreliable husband. The filming process brings chaos and excitement into Nora’s life, culminating in an even more surprising event: the morning after the crew wraps up and leaves, Nora finds Leo on her porch, tequila bottle in hand, with a unique proposition. He offers to pay a thousand dollars a day to stay at her place for a week. While the extra money would certainly help Nora, it’s the desperation in Leo’s eyes that convinces her to agree.

The following seven days stretch out before Nora, a fleeting moment or a drawn-out eternity, depending on how one views it. It’s enough time for her to see beyond Leo’s celebrity persona and uncover the real person beneath. It’s also enough time for both of them to confront their pasts, deal with their present, and explore a potential future together. As Nora and Leo navigate this intense week, they face the possibility of falling in love and the risk of having their hearts broken. In the end, they’ll have to decide whether this whirlwind romance is just a fleeting encounter or the beginning of something much deeper.

A Girl Named Digit is a standalone novel by author Annabel Monaghan. Farrah “Digit” Higgins, a high school genius from L.A., is looking forward to leaving her geeky past behind and blending in with the popular crowd at Santa Monica High for her senior year. With her acceptance to MIT in the fall, she hopes to finally enjoy a normal teenage life. Farrah, the daughter of a UCLA math professor, is determined to keep her impressive intellect under wraps and avoid any “nerd” labels.

However, her plans for a carefree senior year take a drastic turn when she unknowingly cracks a terrorist group’s number sequence. Her knack for mathematics, which she thought she could keep hidden, suddenly thrusts her into a dangerous and thrilling adventure. The discovery sets off a chain of events that involves her personally investigating the case, going on the run from terrorists, and even faking her own kidnapping to stay safe.

As she navigates this perilous situation, Farrah must convince a young, attractive FBI agent to take her seriously despite her age and seemingly ordinary high school persona. Balancing her undercover investigation with the demands of high school life, she finds that blending in is no longer an option.

In this high-stakes game of cat and mouse, Farrah will have to rely on her wits and mathematical skills to stay one step ahead of the terrorists and bring them to justice. Her quest to live a normal teenage life quickly becomes a mission to save lives, proving that even a high school genius can be a hero.

Summer Romance is a standalone novel by Annabel Monaghan. Ali Morris, a professional organizer, finds herself in the midst of a personal upheaval. After losing her mother two years ago and enduring a painful divorce, her life feels like a mess. She hasn’t worn pants with a zipper in what feels like forever, preferring the comfort of elastic waistbands and loose fabrics.

One day, Ali decides to take a small step towards reclaiming her life. She removes her wedding ring and bravely puts on a pair of overalls—pants with hardware, even if they’re not traditional. In a twist of fate, during her first outing in her new attire, her dog inadvertently introduces her to someone new by marking his territory on a handsome stranger.

Ethan, the unfortunate recipient of her dog’s attention, reacts with unexpected charm. He smiles at Ali, seeing beyond her current state and recognizing her potential. His gaze makes her feel like a younger, more courageous version of herself. Despite her initial hesitation, Ali finds herself drawn to Ethan’s easygoing nature and warm smile.

As a newly single mom, the last thing Ali needs is more complications in her life. However, the idea of a harmless summer romance begins to seem appealing. A summer fling promises to be fun and fleeting, offering a chance for her to enjoy herself without the burden of long-term commitments. Plus, with the temporary nature of summer romances, she reassures herself that no one will get their heart broken.

But as the summer progresses, Ali starts to wonder if there might be more to this romance than she initially thought. With Ethan by her side, she begins to rediscover parts of herself she thought were lost forever. Amidst the sun-soaked days and starry nights, Ali must decide if she’s ready to embrace a new chapter in her life or if she’ll let this summer romance remain just that—a beautiful, fleeting moment in time.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Annabel Monaghan Books

Leave a Reply