Katherine Center is an American author who burst onto the scene with her first novel, The Bright Side of Disaster. That book was a success instantly and was optioned for film by Varsity Pictures. One of her biggest successes in writing came with How to Walk Away which was a New York Times bestseller and Book of the Month Club pick.

In addition to writing, Center makes video essays. One her videos was a letter to her daughter about motherhood and became a very popular Defining a Movement video for the Mom 2.0 conference. She has also been a TEDTalk presenter with her talk “We Need to Teach Boys to Read Stories About Girls” that was well received.

Get notified when Katherine Center releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Bright Side of Disaster (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Everyone is Beautiful (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Get Lucky (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lost Husband (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Happiness for Beginners (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
How to Walk Away (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Girl in the Plane (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Things You Save in a Fire (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
What You Wish For (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bodyguard (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hello Stranger (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Rom-Commers (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Crush: 26 Real-life Tales of First Love(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Katherine Center Books, You’ll Love…

How to Walk Away was a New York Times bestseller and an unforgettable love story. The book sees Margaret Jacobsen as she is about to enter the happiest time of her life with her fiance Chip. She has a dream job and the picture perfect life awaits her, but that is all taken away in an instant thanks to an accident. Now she’s in the hospital and her whole life has changed. Chip is feeling sorry for himself and wanting to be forgiven while her sister Kit has shown up to care for her after three years of silence. Margaret takes solace in the tough as nails physical therapist who is set to bring her back to health, and sees her in a way that no one else does.

Center’s debut novel was The Bright Side of Disaster. The book sees a very pregnant Jenny preparing for the birth of her child with her fiance Dean. It’s getting close to time, but Dean is acting distant and one day he goes out for cigarettes and never comes back. Jenny goes into labor and has their child, and sets out onto a new life of single motherhood. One she finds empowering as she does it herself and makes new friends, including a handsome neighbor. The new life is going great until Dean shows back up and Jenny is forced to make a difficult choice: forge ahead on this new path or return to the old familiar one with Dean.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Katherine Center Books

Leave a Reply