Kristan Higgins
Kristan Higgins is an American author of contemporary romance novels. She writes the Blue Heron series. Before becoming an author, Kristan worked in advertising and public relations. She has also worked as a waitress, nanny and house cleaner. Kristan is a New York Times, Publishers Weekly and USA Today bestselling author, and has won the RWA RITA Award twice. Kristan is married to a firefighter and has two children. She lives in Connecticut.

Kristan Higgins became a published novelist in 2006 with the novel Fools Rush In. Below is a list of Kristan Higgins’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Kristan Higgins releases a new book at

Publication Order of Gideon's Cove Books

Catch of the Day (2007)Description / Buy at
The Next Best Thing (2010)Description / Buy at
Somebody to Love (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Blue Heron Books

The Best Man (2013)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Match (2013)Description / Buy at
Waiting on You (2014)Description / Buy at
In Your Dreams (2014)Description / Buy at
Anything for You (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Fools Rush In (2006)Description / Buy at
Just One of the Guys (2008)Description / Buy at
Too Good to Be True (2009)Description / Buy at
All I Ever Wanted (2010)Description / Buy at
My One and Only (2011)Description / Buy at
Until There Was You (2011)Description / Buy at
If You Only Knew (2015)Description / Buy at
On Second Thought (2017)Description / Buy at
Now That You Mention It (2017)Description / Buy at
Good Luck with That (2018)Description / Buy at
Life and Other Inconveniences (2019)Description / Buy at
Always the Last to Know (2020)Description / Buy at
Pack Up the Moon (2021)Description / Buy at
Out of the Clear Blue Sky (2022)Description / Buy at
A Little Ray of Sunshine (2023)Description / Buy at
Look on the Bright Side (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Pride Not Prejudice(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Kristan Higgins Books, You’ll Love…

Kristan Higgins Synopsis: In Fools Rush In by Kristan Higgins, Millie Barnes may soon have the perfect life. She’s got a great job as a Cape Cod doctor, a nice cottage and a cute dog. Now all she needs is for her old crush, Joe Carpenter, to finally notice her. But things are as easy as they seem, especially when Sam Nickerson, a local policeman, is so distracting, and not involved in her plan. Or maybe it’s time for Millie to make a new plan…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kristan Higgins Books

Leave a Reply