Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Susan Elizabeth Phillips is an American author of contemporary romance novels, as well as some historical romance and women’s fiction. She and her neighbour Claire Kiehl enjoyed discussing books together and eventually decided to collaborate on a novel, which ended up being The Copeland Bride. She moved away after, but she began writing on her own and eventually became a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. Susan is the author of the Chicago Stars and American’s Lady series.

As mentioned earlier, Susan Elizabeth Phillips became a published novelist in 1983 with the novel The Copeland Bride, which she co-authored with Claire Kiehl under the collaborative pen name of Justine Cole. Her first solo novel was Risen Glory, which was later re-published as Just Imagine. Below is a list of Susan Elizabeth Phillips’ books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Susan Elizabeth Phillips releases a new book at

Publication Order of Chicago Stars Books

It Had to Be You (1994)Description / Buy at
Heaven, Texas (1995)Description / Buy at
Nobody's Baby But Mine (1997)Description / Buy at
Dream a Little Dream (1998)Description / Buy at
This Heart of Mine (2001)Description / Buy at
Match Me If You Can (2005)Description / Buy at
Natural Born Charmer (2007)Description / Buy at
First Star I See Tonight (2016)Description / Buy at
When Stars Collide (2021)Description / Buy at
Simply the Best (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wynette, Texas Books

Glitter Baby (1987)Description / Buy at
Fancy Pants (1989)Description / Buy at
Lady Be Good (1999)Description / Buy at
First Lady (2000)Description / Buy at
What I Did for Love (2009)Description / Buy at
Call Me Irresistible (2010)Description / Buy at
The Great Escape (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Copeland Bride (1983)Description / Buy at
Just Imagine (1984)Description / Buy at
Hot Shot (1991)Description / Buy at
Honey Moon (1993)Description / Buy at
Kiss an Angel (1996)Description / Buy at
Breathing Room (2002)Description / Buy at
Ain't She Sweet? / Luv u 4-ever (2004)Description / Buy at
Heroes Are My Weakness (2014)Description / Buy at
Dance Away with Me (2020)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Copeland Bride was written as Justine Cole (with Claire Kiehl). Risen Glory is also known as Just Imagine

If You Like Susan Elizabeth Phillips Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Susan Elizabeth Phillips Books

Leave a Reply