Jennifer Crusie is an American author of contemporary romance novels. Crusie fell into writing accidentally when she was working on a dissertation on the impact of gender of narrative strategies. She ended up reading so many romance novels that she began writing them. Jennifer focuses on standalone novels rather than having a series of novels. She is a regular collaborator with Bob Mayer.

Jennifer Crusie made her literary debut in 1993 with the novel Manhunting. Below is a list of Jennifer Crusie’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Jennifer Crusie releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dempseys Books

Welcome to Temptation (2000)Description / Buy at
Faking It (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Billionaire's Club: Texas Heartthrobs Books

It Must Be Christmas (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Liz Danger Books

(with Bob Mayer)

Lavender's Blue (2023)Description / Buy at
Rest In Pink (2023)Description / Buy at
One In Vermillion (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Gilmore Girls Books

Coffee at Luke's (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Manhunting (1993)Description / Buy at
Getting Rid of Bradley (1994)Description / Buy at
Strange Bedpersons (1994)Description / Buy at
Charlie All Night (1995)Description / Buy at
What the Lady Wants (1995)Description / Buy at
Anyone But You (1996)Description / Buy at
The Cinderella Deal (1996)Description / Buy at
Trust Me on This (1997)Description / Buy at
Tell Me Lies (1998)Description / Buy at
Crazy for You (1999)Description / Buy at
Fast Women (2001)Description / Buy at
Bet Me (2004)Description / Buy at
Don't Look Down (With: Bob Mayer) (2006)Description / Buy at
The Unfortunate Miss Fortunes (2007)Description / Buy at
Agnes and the Hitman (With: Bob Mayer) (2007)Description / Buy at
Dogs and Goddesses (With: Anne Stuart) (2009)Description / Buy at
Wild Ride (With: Bob Mayer) (2009)Description / Buy at
Maybe This Time (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Stolen Moments Books

Bitter Honey (By: Helen Brooks) (1993)Description / Buy at
His Mistress (By: Carrie Alexander) (1993)Description / Buy at
Snow Angel (By: Isolde Evans) (1993)Description / Buy at
Maggie And Her Colonel (By: Merline Lovelace) (1994)Description / Buy at
Sizzle (1994)Description / Buy at
Heart's Refuge (By: Quinn Wilder) (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Seven Seasons of Buffy: Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers Discuss Their Favorite Television Show(2003)Description / Buy at
Five Seasons of Angel: Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers Discuss Their Favorite Vampire(2004)Description / Buy at
Totally Charmed(2005)Description / Buy at
Santa, Baby(2006)Description / Buy at
Antiheroes(2011)Description / Buy at
Be Mine(2013)Description / Buy at

Notes: The novels Don’t Look Down, Agnes and the Hitman and Wild Ride were co-authored with Bob Mayer. The Unfortunate Miss Fortunes was co-authored with Eileen Dreyer and Anne Stuart. Dogs and Goddesses was co-authored by Lani Diane Rich and Anne Stuart. It Must Be Christmas 2016 also has stories by Donna Alward and Mandy Baxter.

If You Like Jennifer Crusie Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jennifer Crusie Books

Leave a Reply