Annette Dashofy is an American author of mystery novels. She writes the Zoe Chambers series, and is a USA Today bestselling author. Annette has spent her whole life in rural Pennsylvania around cattle and horses. When she wasn’t playing on the family farm, she was either reading or writing. Following high school, she worked as an EMT for five years, thus she has experience dealing with drunks passed out on the sidewalk and horribly mangled bodies from car accidents. Annette lives with her husband and cat on property that once belonged to her grandfather.

Annette Dashofy made her debut as a novelist in 2014 with the novel Lost Legacy. Below is a list of Annette Dashofy’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Annette Dashofy releases a new book at

Publication Order of Detective Matthias Honeywell Mysteries Books

Where the Guilty Hide (2023)Description / Buy at
Keep Your Family Close (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Zoe Chambers Books

Publication Order of Zoe Chambers Collections

Crime in the Country (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Death by Equine (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Fish Tales(2011)Description / Buy at
Lucky Charms: 12 Crime Tales(2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Annette Dashofy Books, You’ll Love…

Annette Dashofy Synopsis: Circle of Influence by Annette Dashofy is the first book in the Zoe Chambers mystery series. Zoe Chambers, paramedic and deputy coroner in Vance Township, Pennsylvania, has been privy to her share of local secrets over the years, some of them her own. But secrets become explosive when a dead body is found in the Township Board President’s abandoned car. As a January blizzard rages, Zoe and Police Chief Pete Adams begin a desperate search for the killer, even if it means digging up secrets that could not only destroy Zoe and Pete, but also those closest to them.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Annette Dashofy Books

3 Responses to “Order of Annette Dashofy Books”

  1. judi caplan: 3 years ago

    Was Til Death the last book in the Zoe Chambers’ series? Loved the books and was hoping for more.

    Am reading Death by Equine and can’t put the book down. You are so talented and your books are riveting.

    I met you twice at the Charters-Houston Library and am originally from Washington. I wrote awhile back about the names used in the Zoe series as I recognized some.

    Take care, keep writing!

    Judi Caplan


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      Til Death is the last book so far yep 🙂 Could be more though you never know!


  2. Jeanie Jackson: 4 years ago

    GREAT series and I do love the other authors.


Leave a Reply